Coding with music

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

Hello people! Today I share my opinion about if it is comfortable or not to use music while coding and programming.

headphone-g20c362611_1280.jpg
source

Music for programming and coding is a rather specific thing that really depends on the musical preferences of the programmer himself. The most important thing is that the music does not distract you from the programming.

Depending on musical tastes, music for programming can be rhythmic and even intense, and sometimes mediatively calm, so that words are practically not heard.

Many programmers like to work in complete silence so as not to really be distracted from anything, and some always work with music, and during the day with more intense, and in the evening and at night with calm and relaxing music.

laptop-g313614655_1280.jpg
source

Everyone has their own music taste for programming.

There are programmers who perfectly "code" with punk rock, but there are also those who buy special noise-canceling headphones so as not to hear anything around and be in absolute silence.

computer-g7ee218aeb_1280.png
source

I don't write with music, because it distracts, except when I'm working on a completely routine task that is done on the machine and where brain is not needed at all.

If something like that, it's usually from the 80-90 years or even earlier (Queen, The Beatles, etc.).But my ideal conditions are silence.

Though I like music and I can listen to it very loudly in the car, when I work I need to concentrate. I wasn't like that when I was a child because at those times I listened to music when I did my homework and it didn't prevent me from thinking.

dj-gf4cc8b25e_1280.jpg
source

What I want to say that people are very different and tastes are also very different. So it all depends from the person.

I wish everyone good music and good work.

Sort:  

Great effort! Your post has been curated by "Arts Curator". I appreciate your efforts, keep making quality posts and get a chance to win a vote from our Curation team.

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._3.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46