Show your poetry skills | Week Three Contest (3) - by @cachetes-27

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago
Hello Friends!!!

Today, I am going to share with you a poem a little reflective, sometimes it is necessary to take a minute of our time to understand the things, that become everyday in our lives, but that without a doubt we subtract the importance that these have.


Source. .

My Last Post.

In search of happiness we live day after day,
Rowing a boat on an ocean of lost treasures,
Thinking that sometime, we will make up for lost time.

The sun in the morning is the sign of dawn,
The moon and stars are the answer after sunset,
But how do we find fire?
In the ashes of a love that tries to be reborn.

Dreams are every cloud that light up the landscape,
So beautiful to admire, but so hard to touch,
The wind ventilates them, like the breeze to the haystack,
We caress them thinking that if it will be possible.

Walking along each beautiful path, or singing our favorite song,
Makes us feel at home, makes us feel loved,
If that's not self-love, I have no other meaning,
Looking for love beyond ourselves, it's the worst thing anyone ever imagined.

Happiness is something subjective, something not very objective,
It depends on each one of us, on the way we think, walk or walk,
We have different points of view that lead us to reflect,
If the little that I have, for someone else can be true happiness?

Maybe mom's affection or that warm hug from dad,
Playing with friends, or going to school, what difference does it make?
That advice from the lady, or the "you can do it" that you repeat to yourself so much in the now,
They were those moments that made you happy,
And today you would give everything to live them again
.

Between verses and phrases I have managed to say goodbye,
From a sad life that I never learned to live,
From the beyond I make you value, all the time you have to learn to love
.

  • I hope you all had an Excellent day!!!! Greetings <3
  • Here I leave you the Contest link.
  • I invite @majo12, @roxandra, @wendyalexa.
  • The photos are of my authorship and were taken with an Alcatel 1v 2020 Phone and edited in Snapseed.



I invite you to see my Presentation Post:

More about me



~Curiosity didn't kill the cat, He committed suicide when he saw the reality, .

Sort:  

Me encanta leer tus líneas ...

 3 years ago 

¡Gracias por visitar!

Excelente poema el que nos regalas hoy, cuánta realidad hay en tus palabras. Gracias por la invitación 🤗

 3 years ago 

¡Gracias a ti!

Es maravilloso ver tanta inspiración.

Wow, great poem from you my dear. I really enjoyed reading and thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

¡Thanks you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49