Show your poetry skills | Contest of the week four (4) by @cachetes-27

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago
Hello Friends!!!

Today I let my imagination fly and I share with you this incredible poetry, hoping it can captivate a little of your hearts and that it really transmits the initial message , thanks for visiting my posts.



The image is from the contest.

~Justo Ahi.

And it is there, at that precise moment that the wind stops blowing,
the intensity rises and the nerves of eating alive,
right there when you can hardly speak and you simply can't concentrate,
right there when you feel like you are going to burst with love for just a small gesture.

Everything happens in a matter of seconds,
You lack oxygen, ideas, actions and words,
You are mummified by the charm of a little companion,
One with a radiant smile that's contagious just by the sight of her.

Right there, at the moment you are about to kiss her,
You see how time is taken and the planet stops spinning,
Your world starts to revolve around her.

You notice her sweet smell with a hint of mischief,
Of her small freckles that adorn her skin in tune,
Of the color of her honey eyes that weren't what you thought they were.

You notice her nervousness as she feels you near,
Or how unbelievable she looks at you, pulling at you senselessly,
Just when you're two inches away from kissing her,
You realize her perfection
And that's where the first step in learning to love her begins.

  • I hope you all had an Excellent day!!!! Greetings <3
  • Here I leave you the Contest link.
  • I invite @roxandra, @jhosy583, @jojomelon.
  • Photos are by me and were taken with an Alcatel 1v 2020 Phone and edited in Snapseed.

50% of this post will be on.



I invite you to view my Presentation Post:

More about me



~My little radiant-eyed karma .

Sort:  

Thanks for producing such a wonderful poem. Great entry.

 3 years ago 

¡Thanks you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63