Show your poetry skill | Contest of the week five (5) by @cachetes-27/// 10% for @steem.skillshare

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago
Hello Friends!!!

Today I join once again, to this incredible contest that you offer us in such a distinguished community. As you know, writing is one of my favorite hobbies, I do it because I like it, because I am born, because it inspires me.


La imagen es del concurso.

~My Dear Anxiety.~

There I was once again, submerged in the eternal darkness,
Not a single word my mouth could express, again I was paralyzed, nothing new the truth,
Whenever she arrives I start to think too much,
And before I know it, I've already started to hurt myself
.

There are many who think it's not serious,
There's nothing more horrible than an anxiety attack,
I don't need a reason it just happens and happens and happens and happens.

Dizziness, headache and shortness of breath,
Sometimes panic attacks will come too,
A constant struggle between "to be or to be",
An eternal battle with myself no more.

The voices in my head begin to torture me,
At three o'clock in the morning they'll almost never fail,
Dark thoughts and empty ideas,
Scenarios studied, desires longed for and a lifetime of ordeal.

Losing me and finding her,
To find me and suffer for her,
Feeling good and thinking about her,
To be wrong... Looking at the sides,
And in the end, no matter how bad it gets,
The only one who's always there is her.



I invite you to see my Presentation Post:

More about me



~Free yourself from anxiety, think that what is meant to be, will be, and will happen naturally!

Sort:  

Hola describes el proceso de la ansiedad, esa que a veces nos persigue. Buen trabajo

 3 years ago 

¡Saludos!

Thanks for sharing this great poem with us. I really enjoyed reading it.

 3 years ago 

¡Thanks you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76