Show Your Poetry Skill Contest | Week Six (6) Contest - by@cachetes-27

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago
Hello Friends!!!

Today I join once again to this amazing contest offered to us in such a distinguished community. As you know, writing is one of my favorite hobbies, I do it because I love it, because I was born, because it inspires me.


The image is from the contest.

~Star of my nights.

They ask me what I see in you.
I smile, I bow my head.
And I don't answer,
'Cause I don't want them to fall in love with you too...

I don't want them to realize what's in your gaze,
That tenderness that reflects a little more of what's in you,
I don't want them to notice how tender you look saying "I love you"
Or that they take away the moments of being by your side.

Your smile that gives a thousand years of life and your laughter that is not forgotten,
Are one of the things that captivate hearts,
Your authentic way of being, and beautiful way of convincing,
One of your greatest attractions is

It's not about being selfish, It's about learning too,
That you don't get the same person twice,
Understand I don't want to lose you!

If anything can tell, predict or sense,
It's that chance is causality, That my destiny is you,
Two little penguins in an igloo

  • Hope everyone had an Excellent day!!!! Greetings <3
  • Here I leave you the Contest link.
  • Photos are my own and were taken with an Alcatel 1v 2020 Phone and edited in Snapseed.



I invite you to see my Presentation Post:

More about me



~How about me being the bearer of your joy?

Sort:  

Great entry and a nice presentation. Thanks for participating and sharing such a great poem.

 2 years ago 

¡Thanks you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11