Share my skill health benefits of orange on steem.skillshare community by @bossj23

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220520-080348_2.png
Source

Greetings to everyone in this social media platform, to members of this community and participants in this contest. I'm so much happy that this contest topic is brought to light. Many don't know the health benefits of oranges. Some others know about its supplying vitamin C for body development only. There are many vital health benefits of vitamin C but I'll mention only 5 that applies to me since the topic of this contest says we should share our health benefits of oranges. So I'll do my best in personalizing it. By the time I'm done listing the benefits of orange to one's health, you may be intrigued and forced to alter your meals. I'll list the benefits first before digging deep.

  • Good eye health
  • High in vitamin C which promotes wound healing
  • Preventing Skin damage
  • Improved heart health and
  • improved immunity

Screenshot_20220520-080500.png
Source

Good Eye Health

Orange is one of the many natural fixtures one can use to improve the quality of his eyes. The white call it spa activity. Spa is a place for body conditioning and oranges , cucumbers or limes are used for clarity of eye sight. I do my own spa at home whenever i remember. These oranges are divided into two equal halves and placed on the eyes when I'm lying down facing vertical direction. Although cucumbers is widely used in place of oranges, it serves the same purpose of helping your eyes absorb light. How? Vitamin A present in oranges which is rich in carotenoid helps in keeping the mucus membrane in the eyes healthy and prevents age-related mascular degeneration. I tried it once when i wanted to take a nap.I placed it on top of my eyes and allow the water to drain inside, thereby keeping your eyes clear, sharp, visible and health.

Screenshot_20220520-082255.png
Source

improved Skin damage

Today many are faced with skin problems that they keep changing cream to buying new ones that would fit into their complexion. I was once a victim of this. Anti - Oxidants present in oranges helps in protecting the body from free radicals which causes signs of aging. Oranges helps one look young and fresh. It can be squeezed out as juice, as body lotion or mixed as a condiment in cream. I've tried it before and it did help to make my face smooth.

Screenshot_20220520-081043.png
Source

Improved heart health

The nutrients present in oranges like potassium, folate, magnesium and others protects against heart diseases. Heart diseases have posed a major challenge in the world today. Many are faced with it and it's reported that premature death occurs as a result of heart disease. You can actually improve your heart health and avoid problems of such by sucking oranges which can help regulate blood cholesterol level [a reason which is behind most of the heart ailment] Personally, it and other things has helped reduce my heart issues to certain level.

Screenshot_20220520-080843.png
Source

Improved Immunity

Many today have weak immune systems that makes them susceptible to infection or diseases. Vitamin C contained in orange is good for the proper functioning of healthy immune system as it is good for preventing colds and some other infection and the reat...

Screenshot_20220520-080625.png
Source

High in Vitamin C

Statistics have shown that a single orange offers 116.2% of vitamin C. This vitamin C can help get off free radicals that causes damage to our DNA and also helps in reducing colon cancer. Asides Vitamin C, orange is rich in folate which helps in DNA synthesis and also rich in potassium which regulates blood pressure and prevents bone loss.
Personally, oranges has helped in healing wounds like sour throat or wound in the gum as vitamin C would have done.

Conclusively, I hope I've driven the point. I paused taking in orange but from my write-up, I'll continue this hygiene or healthy way of living.

Cc,
@doctorstrips
@steem.skillshare

I have upvoted and resteemed this post. I invite @rezaul-420, @imohmitch and @madilyn02, @bethix..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63