Learn with steem|| Steps on how to apply full coverage makeup.

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

Hello steemians
I trust y’all are doing well. It has been a beautiful day so far. I am still getting prepare to report in my new state of service as a corps member.

Anyways, I decided to make this post to the benefit of some makeup lovers who wouldn’t be patience to take my practical step teachings on applying makeup the right way.

I am a lover of makeup and do try my best in producing the best makeup look I can.

Like I said in my first post on how to wear perfect eyebrows, I hate it when I see women wear messy makeup and act like they know it all which is why I have decided to teach my steemit friends so they can learn to do the right thing.

For the sake of this post, we will be taking them step by step, one after another.

Firstly note that makeup is supposed to enhance your beauty and not make you look messy or different. Most people apply makeup that makes them unrecognizable.

When it doesn’t enhance your beauty, it isn’t makeup but artwork. Yes, art painting can be done on the face as well; some of them are called effect in the movie industry. You will agree with me that some movie cast and costumes appear so real, talking about cast I mean, the old woman look, wounded skin, knife cut, bruises, and so on.

Now let’s get started.

Here is a picture of the model used for this tutorial

IMG_20190508_125756.jpg
Before the makeup

And here is a picture of what we intend to achieve at the end of this tutorial

DSC_0154-1.JPG
After the makeup

STEP ONE

The first thing to do before applying makeup is cleaning the face with wipes to remove dirt and oil that will make the makeup break.

Apply an oil control cream and moisturizer so that the makeup will seat on your face for a long period.

I like using the pond oil control moisturizer because it keeps the face very dry and helps the makeup sit on my face for long. You can try it too and let me know your review about it.

STEP TWO

At this point the face is all set for the makeup application proper.

Some professional choose to start their makeup with foundation first for some reasons which is a whole teaching all together for another day. I prefer that as well.

For the sake of this tutorial, we started with the eyebrows first. I have written on how to wear a flawless eyebrow like a pro. Here is the link; you might want to check it out.

IMG_20190508_131925.jpg

STEP THREE

Next thing to do is the eye shadows. Here you pick colors based on the outfit and event you are wearing the makeup for.

There are colors that don’t just blend. You have to know how to apply the colors that fits. If you do not have knowledge about that, I will advice you choose just one color, a nude or mild color and apply it; after all, I wear one color eye shadow even as a professional and it does sink well with my face.

IMG_20190508_143438.jpg

STEP FOUR

Apply eyeliner to define the size of your eye and give it that small look that makes the eye beautiful.

STEP FIVE

Apply the foundation to cover the whole face down to the neck to avoid looking funny, having with different shade on the face and another on the neck.

STEP SIX

Apply concealer at the areas seen in the picture below. Blend them into the skin. One trick you need to know about makeup is the blending techniques, it is very important. If you don’t blend well, it produces harsh lines.

IMG_20190508_144636.jpg

STEP SEVEN

Apply a translucent powder on the concealed area and clean up the excess of the translucent powder with a powder brush.

IMG_20190508_145207.jpg

STEP EIGHT

Apply powder to set the rest of the face to get a flawless look.

IMG_20190508_150538.jpg

STEP NINE

The face has been fully set at this time, apply a preferred color of lip stick and flaunt your flawless look.

IMG_20190508_175633.jpg


DSC_0144.jpg
My model and i

DSC_0158.JPG


CONCLUSION

I hope this post will be of great help to our ladies, lovers of makeup, in applying daily makeup flawlessly. Do well to comment if this post was helpful.

Thanks for visiting my post
Beetees

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I was following along until I came to this picture and I started to get nervous. What is she doing?!!! Is she turning this girl into a clown for a circus? You can tell that I am a male who has never watched a woman put on her make up.
I was amazed and pleasantly surprised. Are you sure you aren't practicing magic?
With respect - Beautiful!!!

Oh no, I am not practicing magic o. I only try my best to do what I do best.
Being a man doesnt restict you, you know. You can learn if you wish to trust me; it's a beautiful thing.
Thanks for visiting my blog.

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme. This post has been upvoted by @Reminiscence01 using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club5050

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

 2 years ago 

This is really beautiful.. keep sharing with us amazing content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54