Contest//my skill//@beautybb 14/8/21

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)
Greetings from my end to this wonderful, this happens to be my first time of writing in @steemskillshare community, and am delighted and will continue to write quality content in this lovely community.

Today i want to talk about my wonderful skill, a skill i love so much and have been on it for eleven years now.

A skill that gives me the opportunity to save lives, to see challenges people are facing in general, and how they are surviving too.

This skill is Nursing, i did General Nursing and have been practicing it for a while now.

IMG_20210719_171632_582.jpgyear 2007
my first year in Nursing school.

what does it mean to be a Nurse

IMG_20210719_171614_987.jpgfinal year exam day.

A Nurse is a person trained to take care of sick people in the hospital, it involves not just physically work, but emotional work because sick people are bound to be agitated only when a Nurse is emotional and humble can he or she handle an agitated patient amicably.

Any skill has its challenges, Nursing skill has life threatening challenges, because Nurses are at the forefront of any disease or pandemic that comes out.

For example since covid-19 pandemic breakout millions of Nurses has been a victim of the pandemic, and thousands has lost their life as a result of the pandemic.

As a Nurse i have been trying my possible best to protect myself and my family from contacting the pandemic.

  • I make sure i wear my nose mask always.
  • I clean my house with disinfectants.
  • I social distance myself.
  • I put on my medical gloves whenever am to handle any patient.
    Those tips help save me from contacting any disease.
    IMG_20210616_143938_309.jpg

Presently am working in a school as a school Nurse, where i take care of medical issues of children, to safeguard both the children and the workers from spreading covid-19 pandemic,i do the following:

  • Checking of temperature hourly.
  • Supervising the use of nose mask.
  • Isolating any child or adult that has high temperature.
  • Disinfecting anyone that comes into the school premises.

IMG_20210716_093657_511.jpg

Conclusion

Any skill you have, and do it with passion, love, humility, patience, emotions, and you will benefit from it.

Being a Nurse has given me many opportunities to meet new people, and new case, and learn new ways to keep life fit.

I invite @marajah, @essygold, @goodybest, to join this contest.

Thank you @daytona475

Sort:  

You do a beautiful job as a nurse, I congratulate you!

Thank you for your participation in the #Steemskillshare community contest

#affable

Thank you,am happy

Thanks for your efforts during these hard times, and thanks for your post

Thank you @steemskillshare i really appreciate,i will do my best to support this lovely community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44