"WHO WOULD'VE THOUGHT" / Poetry Skill Contest | Week Six (6) Contest / by: @azeizaazi

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

WHO WOULD'VE THOUGHT.jpg

Not all butterflies in your stomach flies,
Differentiate the sweetness in your mind and the sugar-coated lies.

I thought I knew you the most
But I reached the coast
Feels like new, you had me roast.

Feels unreal, how can I deal?
Wait… I feel ill…
Three of the things that I want to believe,
And to the things I don’t want to leave.

So confusing and you are
refusing
Am I trusting the well-being?
Too clueless and so hopeless
But thank God I knew I’m not worthless.

May your conscience be at calm
I hope you’re proud
Wishing you nothing but only moving forward
Move forward and face the crowd.

I looked at you like you were in my sight
And I love you even though the sun’s not bright
I will always miss you even though life slaps me
Things that’s not right
Missing you is hard and I cry every single night,
Asking you to come back in my life.

I invite @jenny018 @rose0128 to join this contest.

Sort:  

Nice entry. Thanks for sharing.

thanks also!

Nice poetry daii.

thank you te!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43