Crypto Bettors Are Ruining Valorant Ranked

in Steem Skillsharelast year

Red and Black Neon Modern Skull Hoodie Gaming YouTube Thumbnail.jpg

Never in my life had I thought that something like this would come across me and boy was I wrong. Yesterday I found out that there is a Betting Website that bets on eSports Games and if a team will win the match or lose it. Now this is ok and it all depends on the Gamers Skill and some Luck As, but that is where I was wrong. It seems we have come across a new Breed of Bettors which can be called the CRYPTO BETTORS for lack of a better term.

It is as the name suggests a website where people bet Crypto for Streamers on a specific Game and apparently it has been running for a long time for League of Legends and Counter-Strike since I almost never played them I never encountered that but now it has come to VALORANT which is a game that I play. But there is a slight Caveat to these Bets which is the fact that there are some random mischievous players who Bet on these Games provided they are able to get into the same Lobbies as the Bet Lobby and they start to throw the game away so that they can win some Big Money on the BET they made.

This is where I draw the line as doing such things definitely makes the Game less enjoyable I for one Log into the Game to Destress from my Regular Life and have some fun and I don't want t spend 30 minutes screaming at an AFK Dude who came to throw the Game in my Lobby. So I am really hoping RIOT Games who are the parent owners of VALORANT takes a look into this and makes things good so that we can play in Peace.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86