You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem skillshare comment contest | What is your favourite word in English, and why?

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

MY FAVOURITE WORD IN ENGLISH IS GRATITUDE

WHY

Gratitude is the act of showing appreciation for something that has been done to you or someone else.
This could be done by simply saying "Thank You"
I have come to realise that without gratitude we cannot achieve anything in life. Whatever you have today is because you were grateful for something in the past. And whatever you would have tomorrow would be because you are grateful for something today. Saying a simple "Thank you " to yourself for who you have become would reshape your life for you to be someone better.
Say "Thank you " to someone else and greater things would happen to you.
I have made GRATITUDE a part of my life.
I would like to invite @rubilu123, @chenty and @bibsonhabib to this amazing contest
28-quran-quotes-abraham-14-7.png
Source

Sort:  

Thank you for your participation.

Thank you for the opportunity @ftz

On point, Gratitude is one of the key to favor,
Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

@arashid1 I would also should this word. I totally agree with you that showing our genuine appreciation for others will lead to a beautiful world. I have started saying thank you for things I do for others too, as I'm grateful to have the opportunity to help others.

Woow that's great

If everyone has a mind of gratitude, then the world will be a better place.

Exactly 🔥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60943.34
ETH 3387.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57