CONTEST : WHICH ENGLISH LANGUAGE SKILL IS THE MOST DIFFICULT FOR YOU? | Be a Smarty in English | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago
I'm not smart in English. Because English is not my native language. But I strongly feel that I must be smart in English. Because English is used everywhere in the world. So I have to improve basic English skills in myself. Since my primary grades in school I have been learning English as a subject.

Screenshot (101).png

First of all I have learnt the English alphabet as the first step. Little by little I was growing with learning new words and taking ability to reading. In the school basically we were focused on reading and writing. I missed the listening and speaking skills there. After leaving school my friend @sandupi and me joined for a English speaking class to improve our speaking skills. There we got the chance to speak in front of the class and afraid of speaking English was little bit reduced.

But I think I have to improve my skills on listening and speaking furthermore. Because I am little shy to speak English. But I don't know why? So I think speaking English is the most challenging for me.

Listening and speaking skills have interconnected relationship. So we must improve both skills together. To speak, we have to understand what he or she by listening. So when learning English we have to focus on listening as well. In our day today life we have many situations to use English.

As I am a university student I have all the lectures and exams in English medium. Specially in the VIVA exam, I feel I am little bit weak in speaking English. But I wanna learn English and improve my English skills. So nowadays I am following an online course on Coursera "Speak English Professionally". I think we have to use English as we can so we can corrected our mistakes. So keep going and something learning new! ❤

To conclude I must thankful to @ftz for having this nice contest for us. I invite my friends @sandupi, @randulakoralage and @roshipeiris to share your thoughts about English skills with us.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Well done.

Thank you ♥️

 3 years ago 

I think steem skillshare is the right place for you. We are starting English workshops soon.

We are starting English workshops soon.

Wow! Thats good. Thank you for the information. ♥️

It's the english class of Nilanga Sir. How amazing people is he? His method is correct. Problem is we don't use it. If we speak english and practice it with others, i think automatically spoken english is improve

So true. Its need practice! Practice! Practice! 🙊

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94