CONTEST : MY METHOD OF LEARNING SPEAKING ENGLISH” @angeljenny64

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

My methods of learning English


Source

As a student, learning and speaking English was the most difficult task for me and i love activities that influence speaking of English like law course, international relations and others. I therefore engage in the following methods;

1. By joining a Language Class:


Sources
As a student seeking a bright future in law and others English speaking professionals, talking physical English class was one of the best option I apply. I was trained by a tutor who help me and other students to improve in communication skills and how to communicate fluently in the society and in the business world.

2. Learning an Online Course:


Sources

I also engage in online tutorial after coming back from the physical tutorial to get more knowledge and improve on my English. Learning online is one of the best option after books tutorial. It’s always available to me at all time and I can learn anywhere and anytime in my convenience. .

3. Practicing: applying this method help me to be able to be perfect in English.

Practice they say make perfect. This is one of the tool the helps me greatly in learning English. I also practice with music and dancing to improve my vocabulary and colloquial phrases. I take every chance to speak and Practice as much as possible. I take advantage of every possible chance i get to speak, especially amongst native speakers.

4. Record my conversation


Source

To be able to know where I make mistakes and correct myself as well, i record whatever i speak not only when I’m alone but also when i speak with a with family and friends. By listening to my conversations, I was able to evaluate my pronunciation and notice areas, which will further leave no scope of error.

5. Surround yourself with English speaking people:

This also help me greatly in being fluent in English. I get entangled with English speaking friends and highly recommend lecture who will correct me when I’m wrong and not to laugh at me. It help me greatly in learning.

6. Exhibit the habit of Reading:

I exhibit the habit of reading, I read books, stories and different English learning books. I never stop reading, I developed and discipline myself to the habit of reading and to improve my communications skill.

7. Lastly, Always try something new:

I put on some new strategies like by writing done my special technique, put it on my reminder board and visit them every moment. I have to engage myself in English learning techniques every day to master it.
Thank you for this great contest @ftz, I therefore invite my friends @sammylinks, @craxywriter @chigrace to engage in this beautiful contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79