How i handle my difficult moments in my job

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Members of steem skillshare i greet you all. By the grace of God i trust we are all okay. This contest is going to be one of the best contests i have done on steemit because i am going to learn a lot from it and i believe i am going to help a person from my experience . Thank you @lhorgic For your supper creativity and the ability to see the problems of our community to bring out this contest.
I believe that in every single day of our lives there is always a single person being promoted at work or a person being insulted or a person finding it difficult to satisfy a client.
Now i will tell you my experience with my work.
I got married ending last year with a degree in agriculture so getting employed or even to have capital to practice what i studied was very difficult so i was depending on my husband for almost everything after sometime we had a baby girl which means and additional responsibility for my husband. I needed to check sense and see what i can do to help reduce the load. So the only little hand work i knew better was hair dressing, and it is very much cheaper to open a salon around my place. now the difficult part of it is that i have never in my life gone to any salon to learn to do any type of hair it just so happen that it is in born and i am very sharp at learning. But i took the courage to open my own salon
DSC_1707.JPG a picture of me in my salon with my two apprantises and my daughter
Snapchat-1389735996.jpg
Sample of what i did today. This one was work from home since i don't open on Sundays

.So each time i have a costumer showing me a hairstyle that i have never done before or maybe i dont really have an idea on how to even start doing it, i dont just tell her i can't do it. Since my salon is not far from home i just tell the costumer to permit me check something at home then i quickly go out and search for a YouTube video and watch.
I have also have setuations where a costumers comes and after i do their hair they will insist on paying less even after seeing the price list they will not even plead with me to know if i wl accept their price but the will just set and when i finish doing hair then they will tell me what they have. I always just tell the costumer that if she can't pay what she sees on the price list she should go with all the money because i see it as minimizing and it always hurt me a lot that's why i always avoid talking to much so to control my anger and my words
Then i have some of my neighbors because they think we are close they use tocome and do their hair and just tell me thanks and go without paying or even promising to pay so i just started giving them their prices each time they want to plat you won't believe they stopped coming to my salon. I also have around 2 costumers that i didn't succeed in giving exactly the hair style they wanted i had to apologize and ask them to keep the money they where to pay me and bring back the hair later for me to redo it.one i
Of them paid half the money and the other one paid her complete money that she can not go with the money because i am too nice and honest and because of my honesty they where still satisfied with their hair though not exactly what they wanted.
Be it a boss or under a boss always try to be nice and honest with your costumers. No matter how bad the situation you face with your job or costumers, your loyal customers will understand and believe in you and they will always try to underlook you weaknesses.

Sort:  

Good turnout! A presentation in this community would have been ideal.

#affable

@daytona475 thank you for informing me i will sent in my presentation later in the day

Honesty is a good virtue,you did great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69