How I Handled A Difficult Situation In My Job by @alvinj

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hello steem skillshare community.

It's a pleasure to share with you all how i handle difficult situations at my job site.
I am a teacher by profession. As we all know, we all in one way or the other have gone through school, and have been taught by a teacher. Back then in school we'll see how stubborn some of our mates were.

Nowadays in the 21st century, the headiness portrayed by students has drastically increased due to the way they have been brought up back in their various houses.

Back then beating in school was almost legal, online now, if you lay a finger on any child in my country cameroon you are close to getting a jail sentence.

I remember how our teachers will pull up our trousers and weep us on our legs or use rulers on the back of our fingers or place us on a table and have our buttocks well trashed.

Though it wasn't fair, but we where forced to do assignments and study at home before going to school everyday.

It's so difficult to get students study now. Because they know you can't beat or yell at then anyhow.
They mostly have the tendency of summoning their parents if any wrong happens.

MY STRATEGY

-TRUST:- I try as much as possible to build trust between my students and i. Due to that they are able to work hand in glove with me.

-RESPECT :- I make sure i give them the respect they need and expect more from them.

-KNOWLEDGE OF SUBJECT: I make sure i know almost every little detail about my subject and also try to meet every student at their points of lags so that we all can move as one and they attain their goals at the end.

-STUDENT-TEACHER RELATIONSHIP,

  • ASSIDUITY,
    -CONSISTENCY,
    -LOVE,
  • PASSION,
  • DIGNITY, ETC

All the above traits help me handle my students. They love my so much and find lots of fun attending my classes..

IMG_20210602_155706_787.jpg
End of year award ceremony

I wish every other teacher practices these traits and they'll find teaching so fun.

Thanks for reading.

Courage to all the teachers out there.

Builders Of The Leaders Of Tomorrow

Thank you for this contest
@lhorgic

I invite @nackasnelson @ebuahsang1 @Dholy1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76