CONTEST: "Happiness Hacks" // Things and People That Make Me Happy

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

Different things make people happy. It's great that we all have different preferences and tastes, otherwise life would be boring.

IMG20190107165457.jpg

Here is my personal list of people and things that make me happy. My favourite number 7, and I decided that my list will include exactly 7 items. In fact, there are certainly more of them.

1 My second cup of coffee in the morning. The first cup usually does not bring pleasure, because I am too sleepy and I do not understand what is going on around. But the second one is a kind of meditation. I love coffee, especially dessert coffee with cardamom, cherry and chocolate, orange and cinnamon.

20140820_122710.jpg

2 A walk with the dog. I have the wonderful dog Sonya, she is kind and cunning. Every morning after coffee we take a long walk around the lake, which is located next to our house. This is a wonderful moment. The lake is calm and beautiful. Sonya has her own dog-friends with whom she plays. We walk for an hour every day, enjoying the beautiful nature and silence in the heart of a bustling city.

IMG20201107101740.jpg

3 Training in the gym. This is a mandatory part of my day. I am fond of zumba, I like to dance salsa, merengue, bachata. This is both sport and dance at the same time. The training is very active, there is a splash of energy and at the same time the tone of the body increases. In addition to training, I attend zumba master classes, swim and train 2 times a week with a personal instructor. When you practise sports, it's a completely different feeling of the body, of the day and of everything that happens around.

IMG_20181021_142247.jpg

4 Meeting with friends. Many people have a very busy life nowadays, so when they manage to see friends it's a real joy. You can gossip, have a delicious meal and run into a couple of shops together. You may buy new dresses or just walk. What can be better? So here are our new dresses:

IMG20181226133841.jpg

5 Favorite job. I play the bass guitar. This is both: love and work at the same time. My musical instrument is my best friend, who has been with me for many years. Together we traveled to many countries. The scene gives me unforgettable emotions. It's adrenaline, courage and an exciting action.

OwAeWHLLblU.jpg

6 Communication. Steemit has appeared in my life not so long ago, but I like to write here and I like to read what others write. Steemit is fascinating. You don't sleep at night because of it. You run to it in the morning. You read it every spare minute. I think you will agree that not every adult has a hobby, an interesting world around. But Steemit gives it. So I'm happy for myself and for all the people who are as interested as I am.

IMG 20211016 132029.jpg

7 Family. This is not the 7th point, but the first. But I have already mentioned that I really like number. Besides, I started my list with the morning, but I see my daughter, mother and husband more often in the evening. These are the reasons why this most important part of my life is number 7.

For certain reasons, I do not post photos of my loved ones on the Internet. Therefore, there will be just a photo of me with flowers from my husband, with a smile for the child, with hugs for mom.

IMG_20210119_225000.jpg

Sometimes, when we all are in a bad mood, it would be good for each of us to remember our list of things and people that make us happy. Then we can look at life from a different angle of perception.

Have a great day and happy moments to everyone!

Thank you @vik24 for this great contest!

I invite @vickydear @ellieth @uzma4882 to take part in this contest.

Here is a contest link:
https://steemit.com/hive-197809/@vik24/contest-happiness-hacks-10-payout-to-steem-skillshare

10 % from this post goes to @steem.skillshare account

Sort:  

Thanks for inviting me. You also good great job best of luck for contest dear 🌼

Thank you my dear friend!

@alena-vladi I can see that there are so many things that makes you happy in life and I am for you too, thanks for inviting me to join in this interesting contest , I will participate

Thank you @vickydear for your warm words!

Good post! You have a very complete list of happiness and I agree with you, Steemit is a great hobby!

#affable

Thank you. People often don't see happiness. But it's inside of us)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65