WHICH ENGLISH LANGUAGE SKILL IS THE MOST DIFFICULT FOR YOU? By @AlegnitasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

Hello Skill Share!!!👋🏼

I'm @alegnita and I've been studying something very useful since my childhood due to the diligence of my father to provide me the best tool that would me open all available doors in life and he wasn't wrong: the English language. This was possible through CD-ROMs and mazagines courses that he bought to teach me this interesting idiom that could caught my attention until nowadays. So far, that I'm still learning regularly by myself through the increasing of vocabulary with the help of an online dictionary called Wordreference, my favorite one to look up for new words.


Source

But throughout these years I realized I didn't get out enough from my confort zone of certain skills, let's say writing and reading against talking and hearing.

Listening 👂🏼

It's usually difficult to me to easily figure out what the hell are the speakers talking about, specially if they're going very fast to my taste.🙄 But, as I love to learn English as I stated before, I found a great way to surpass this issue and those are the TV shows or movies. It's useful to try to get the original audio in order to hear it and the respective subtitle that would help me to follow the lines of conversations. There's an awesome website called Movie Subtitles were you can search for any serie, movie or TV show at the language you wish, where a text file will be downloaded after clicking the option.


Source

Speaking 🗣️

Of course as a native spanish speaker, I almost always find the speaking as another obstacle to express myself properly in front of others that need to understand me. I think I never worried too much about this at the beginning due to the long time I spent chatting with foreign people during my learning time, so it's easier to me the writing and reading skills in general words. But right now I'm more aware about the importance of speaking because it's needed to stop thinking on spanish and make your brain to work harder and process everything in English way, then the tongue can do the rest. I know about a fabulous academy, the Seattle Learning Academy, that allows you to learn how to speak correctly through the help of short audios that are comparing the difference between several possible sounds supported by this language. It's very excellent and I strongly recommend it to improve this skill.

Source

Meanwhile, I'll try to create note voices in my WhatsApp or Telegram conversations with my international friends instead of just chatting with words. That's all for now people, let's improve everyday and thanks for reading. 😁

I'm inviting @jyotisingh, @joalsaro and @daverobe to join this great contest and talk about their English Skills.👍🏼

👷🏻‍♀️>>~•Alegn@•~>🎶

The screenshots belongs to the mentioned platforms and they were taken by a Xiaomi Redmi7A cellphone camera in Venezuela.

*** See you in next post *** 📝

Sort:  

Well done!

Thank you 👍🏼

Thanks for inviting me dear.

You're welcome friend ☺️

 3 years ago 

I agree also for me speaking and listening are the hardest. I try to watch as many movies as I can

Yeah. As I saw, that's the most common trouble for any learner. For sure. Thanks for the comment. Regards from Latin America. 👋🏼#venezuela #affable

like your post
follow me

Thank you. Of course I will. Regards to you. Have a good day. #venezuela #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79