“CONTEST : MY METHOD OF LEARNING SPEAKING ENGLISH”

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-3783116.jpeg
source


Learning speaking in English was a difficult task for me in the beginning. I didn't have any idea how to start and where to start!!

Despite understanding basic English, there was a period when I couldn't compose a single sentence in English while speaking.

Then one day I determined that I had no choice but to study it. I started seeking for folks who were interested in speaking practice as well.

Finding a speaking partner who is truly devoted to improving his English on a regular basis was quite tough.

I found a few of them on various social media platforms, but none of them were serious. Nonetheless, I continue to attempt.

In the interim, I started viewing several YouTube videos about English speaking that were created by English teachers.


pexels-photo-5077064.jpeg
Source


I learned some helpful hints on how to enhance my speaking skills, how to stop translating from my native tongue into English in my head, and a variety of other intriguing concepts.

Finally, I gain confidence in my ability to succeed. I kept reminding myself of my goals.

Then I was paired with a non-native speaker who was sufficiently fluent. He was studying for the IELTS exam. He wanted to improve his IELTS speaking skills.

He was consistent in his approach and took it seriously. As a result, we kept practicing. We used to talk about various English themes in English, study new vocabularies and grammar rules, and so on.

In this way, I learnt how to communicate in English. It gave me the confidence to speak in front of groups of people, and I was no longer shy or hesitant.

So, my methods were application of the instructions and tips from different English teachers of YouTube and speaking with my non-native speaking partner.

I am inviting my friends @gormogon, @rajaachenes, @adamadame to participate in this nice contest to share their method of learning speaking English.

Thank you @ftz for hosting this contest. Your contest's concept appeals to me. I hope you enjoyed my article. Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Beautiful post. Nice to know your method of learning speaking English.

 3 years ago 

You are invited to our English workshop. Please wait for announcement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59