Contest Alert | Vintage Photography Challenge | #club5050 by @acostacazorla

I have received an invitation from my friend @solperez to participate in this vintage photography contest, promoted by @ahsansharif, in the #steemskillshare community.

This is my participation:

IMG_20220308_152210.jpg

This is a kerosene lamp, a derivative of petroleum, which was previously used to make stoves work and to light us when the sun went down, since in Venezuela, in the 1950s, there was no electricity in some towns like Carúpano.

This lamp belonged to my mother, and even though it no longer works, because the container where the kerosene was poured rusted, we still keep it, because we find it very beautiful.

To take the photograph I placed the lamp on the windowsill of my house, near the old romanilla windows.

To tell the truth, I love vintage objects, and my house has a colonial look.

IMG_20220308_152219.jpg

I invite my friends: @marcybetancourt, @cruzamilcar63 y @tocho2. Here the information

Publication configured to benefit the community with 15%

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck.

Good contest participation, please consider joining our curation trail and/or delegating to us in order to get a constant support from our community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63