CONTEST : WHICH ENGLISH LANGUAGE SKILL IS THE MOST DIFFICULT FOR YOU? - "MY CHALLENGING SKILL (SPEAKING)"

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Greetings to all and sundry in this noble community, I am much excited to participate in this great contest. Before I commence, I would like to thank @ftz for organizing such a wonderful contest.
***I would like to invite @farhmade, @wonderbowy, @chenty, and @rubilu123 to participate in this great contest. You can click here to enter the post of this contest.


image.png


As we all can testify, before one becomes a master of any language unless the person has much experience or is highly proficient in the four language skills, i.e. reading, writing, listening, and speaking.

My mother language is Dagbani which is widely spoken by the Dagombas. It is widely spoken in the northern part of my country (Ghana). When it comes to languages, I can say I am fluent in 3 languages including Dagbani, English, and Twi. I can also read and understand other languages a bit, such as Arabic and French.

The English Language subject itself has been one of the most challenging subjects since my High School level, but with much effort, I kept on putting, I can boldly say that it's much better now.
When it comes to the skills in the English Language, I am proficient in listening, writing, and the reading aspects ut the most challenging skill to me as of now is the speaking skills.


image.png
source


Speaking has been the most challenging skill for me since my childhood and I am progressively improving as time goes on. I chose speaking as the most challenging English language skill to me because of the following reasons;

  • The first being lack of self-confidence. Self-confidence has been a major problem for me in expressing my views or giving a speech, especially in Public. I have the fear of making mistakes when speaking and this has lead to my difficulty in improving my speaking language skills.

  • Again, the correct pronunciations of words when speaking is also one of the major factors in me finding speaking as the most difficult skill in the English Language.

  • Being Nervous when speaking is also another reason. I become too nervous and when speaking in public and this makes me become confused and also feel uncomfortable when speaking.

  • Shyness when speaking the English Language especially in Public. I become too shy when speaking in public and this makes me lost confidence in myself and I end up forgetting what I wanted to say.


image.png
source


Speaking skill in the English Language is indeed the most difficult skill for most students and I think if the problem I have mentioned above for myself is given the critical attention it's needed, it can help resolve the difficulty of individuals that have difficulty in speaking skills including myself.

I have already started working out solutions to the problems I mentioned above and I am improving upon them bit by bit. I know in some months' time, I would have proficiency in the speaking skills in the English language and would, at last, be a master of the English Language.
I hope you enjoyed my article.
Thanks to you all for reading and passing by my post

Sort:  

Well done.

Could you comment your post link on the initial post @abu78. It's one of the rules of this contest that the participants need to fulfill and also it helps to find out posts easily.

Thank you.

Sorry I forgot to do that I will do as soon as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00