#Club75 - Let's be cautioned about self-voting || Self-voting is abhorred on Steemit platform || Stay away from Self-Voting and vote other's quality content 🚫🚫🚫⚠️

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

Please let's Stay Away from Self-Voting  It is abhorred on steemit platform.png


red line.png

Hello everyone in this noble community, I am very honored and excited to write and share with you all another important announcement. This, I would say is a caution for us all and we must try our best possible to desist and stay away from such an act.

One may ask, what is this act that I am talking of? I am talking about self-voting i.e. voting your own content without voting others' posts.

This act is really beneficial to the user that does it but on the other hand, it is very repugnant and abhorred on the steemit platform. Self-voting as the name indicates refers to using your effective voting power in voting your own posts without using that to curate other quality content on the platform.

This self-voting can be checked by using the SteemWorld.org tool. To do that, just log into the SteemWorld.org website with your posting key, and from the Stats section of your account, you can find it there. I would use my account as an example here in this article.


image.png

source


From the screenshot taken above, it can be seen that my Voting CSI is 2.12% self. This is a percentage of votes I have given to my own articles. This percentage is as a result of me joining the curation trail of the @steem.skillshare community account and anytime they curate my contents with the curation account, it counts as a self vote, but this percentage isn’t abusive use.

This is how you can see the percentage of your voting CSI using the steemworld.org tool. Furthermore, another important thing we should be cautious about is our voting mana. One may ask what is Voting Mana? Voting Mana is the amount of votes a user can give to a post with respect to the level of percentage. This can also be found from the SteemWorld.org tool.


image.png

source


We can see from the above that my Voting Mana is at 83.86 and a 100% upvote will give a user 0.01$ as shown above.
Now what I wanted to say about the voting mana is that we should try to always make sure that when curating or voting our voting mana does not exceed below 80% but rather it should be between 80% to 100%.

This is advisable because it would help your voting mana to charge within 24 hours so that you can continue to curate the following day.
Shreds of evidence or proofs to what I am saying above are shown below here where steemcurator01 comments about them.


image.png

source


image.png

source


image.png

source


image.png

source


From the last screenshot shown above, his comment indicates that to receive votes from @steemcurator01 you must stop self-voting or reduce the number of self-votes on your contents and rather distribute them to other quality content from members in the community.

I would end here and I would like to advise myself and everyone here in this community to desist from self-votes because it is abhorred on steemit platform. Thank you all for your attention and time.


red line.png

Follow the following links to make your delegation to the @steem.skillshare curation account.


DelegationDelegationDelegation
50SP100SP400SP
200SP800SP1000SP

Thank You all for reading my post.

image.png

Thank You all for your time and attention.
Regards to :
@ftz, @milakz, @atim1234, @lhorgic, @daytona475

Sort:  

Thank you @abu78 for bringing us this information. Good job!

Thanks for your response. I am really impressed to see that this post useful in the community l. Can you kindly resteem it so it can reach many users as well.

2.59 is not a problem at all

Yeah sure it just those that frequently upvotes themselves

This message is so informative, voting yourself is an act that doesn’t go well with curators.. self voting is not acceptable and we should always take note of that.. i thank abu78 for this post. It serve as a reminder and warning to newcomer and old user..

Screenshot_20211215-165140_1.jpg

Your post has been curated by @steemfarm-market Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

 2 years ago 

Yes,self upvote is Indeed bad.

This percentage is as a result of me joining the curation trail of the @steem.skillshare community account and anytime they curate my contents with the curation account, it counts as a self vote, but this percentage isn’t abusive use.

Normally,I don't vote myself when I make a post,but since I join the trail,I discovered that every of my post is self upvoted.
But am glad that the percentage isn't abusive like you said.
Thanks for sharing this wonderful information 🤗

My pleasure 🤗

 2 years ago 

I also saw these comments yesterday by Steemcurator01. I always wondered if it would be a problem as I get my vote for my articles from the curation trail. But now I understand that it is not a problem. My self-vote percentage is 1.1%. I no longer have to worry about that because it's gotten attached to the curation trail.

Yes, there is no problem with the self-votes from curation trail. Thanks for proofreading

 2 years ago 

Very informative post. I am going to Resteem it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67