APPLICATION FOR REGISTERING AS AN ENGLISH TEACHER ON STEEM SKILLSHARE by @abu78

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Application.jpg


image.png

Dear @ftz,

In response to your article posed in this noble community, I write to apply or register as an English teacher prior to the announcement of your article posted today in the Steem Skillshare community.

I am Mahamudu Abubakari known as @abu78 on steemit platform. I am from Tamale in the northern part of Ghana. I am 22 years of age. I am a Biochemistry student currently in my third year at the C.K Tedam University for Technology and Applied Sciences located in Navrongo (Ghana).

I have been a tutor after my Senior High School for a year and a half before proceeding to my next level. I have the zeal of learning new things and also teaching what I have learned to others and because of that, I organized extra classes for students during my one year stay at home after my Senior High Education. I was teaching both basic school students and also High school students and I took them through all subjects of their study.
With my enthusiasm for teaching I have decided to teach and collaborate with @ftz, @massachusetts, and @nadiaturrina in teaching the English language to steemians in the Steem Skillshare community.

image.png

It should be noted that this is going to be a free lesson and it’s not going to be compulsory. It is a free lesson doesn’t mean that any attitude would be tolerated.
It should be noted that we need serious students who are committed to study and learn the English Language.
I would be taking students through grammar writing as most of the students indicated grammar writing and speaking in listing their problems.

Please interested students can kindly leave comments below and also any suggestions are warmly welcome.

I would be covering the following topics in the first series of my teaching lessons and they include:

  1. Preposition
  2. Conjunction
  3. Interjections
  4. Tenses
  5. Phrases
  6. Clauses
  7. Subject Verb agreement
  8. Punctuations

image.png

These are topics I have chosen so far to cover up in my lessons and I hope to give out the best of me to the benefit of all. I have selected to teach these topics for the first period of my lesson because it is very necessary for one to know and understand the basic concept of grammar before one can construct a better sentence. As we all know that without the basics or foundation of a language, it would be very difficult to be fluent in that language, and as such, I have chosen to tutor the above-mentioned topics.
I hope and believe that after covering all these topics including my other colleague teachers' topics, students would be very fluent and well vested with the basic Skill in the English Language.


image.png


Thank you all for your time and attention.
Special Regards to: @milakz, @steemskillshare, @daytona475

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The class will really be interesting with all this interesting lessons outlined here.
Thanks so much teacher for making your application. I can't wait for the lectures to proceed

Thanks for the compliment and I look forward to seeing your application soon.🤗

This is really a good initiative and it will improve the English abilities of the community members.

I am very delighted to have you in this program.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68