Why blogging on Steemit.com?

in Korea • 한국 • KR • KO4 years ago

image.png

This infographic has been created with Canva and is part of the #the100daysofsteem event. It had been optimized for new users that have no idea about blockchain and cryptocurrencies. :)

Free to share~!

Sort:  

I think with respect to numbers 2 and 3 you have gotten it wrong. You guys performed an ethnic cleansing which effectively robbed many people, who were all from predominantly white nations, of over 5 million USD. You also helped to block the content in their accounts on steemit specifically. This extends to almost anybody who criticizes the central authority here. So with regard to numbers 2 and 3, there is still much to improve upon.

For a better experience, I would suggest that they try out peakd.com.

 4 years ago (edited)

ethnic cleansing

This had been done when the (you called them) "predominantly white nations" decided to hardfork and leave Steem before anything else and cleansing their chain robbing from mainly Asian people. The chain hardfork was not a clean start but a 1:1 copy with explicit exclusion to target a specific group that had been trying to keep the balance. The so called "airdrop" is a wrong term, as it would be used for a fresh blockchain where you are of course free to choose who you are going to drop what. The whole content and account data, etc have been ported which shows that this is not a fresh blockchain.

block the content in their accounts on steemit specifically

Steem is decentralized, but that is not the case with Steemit.com, which is one of the condensers of Steem. It is up to the operator of each condenser to decide what is displayed or not. As an example, Steemhunt or TripleA is showing different material from the Steem Blockchain.

BTW, I am blacklisted on the other Blockchain condenser for whatever reasons, but I have never posted on that blockchain nor did I directly harmed them on their blockchain. But that is the free will of condenser operators how to implement these kinds of things and how to handle it. If I don't like it, I could create my own condenser based on that specific blockchain.

The blockchain is decentralized, but no condensers. That comes with the specifics that Steem has, as it contains not only transactions but also content on the blockchain.

I have personally no control what happens on Steemit.com and yes you are right, there are still a lot of improvements needed, but I don't think that the alternative you are offering would give me a better experience, as I am blacklisted for whatever reason there too, even I haven't written any content there too. I had never really a chance on that platform controlled by the people that forked THEMSELVES out, from the moment I was against freezing the stake from Steemit and trying to protect THIS blockchain.

BTW, I am blacklisted on the other Blockchain condenser for whatever reasons, but I have never posted on that blockchain nor did I directly harmed them on their blockchain. But that is the free will of condenser operators how to implement these kinds of things and how to handle it.

@jayplayco I was surprised I got blacklisted there too when I finally got a chance to check my account there also to see how my friends doing there yesterday.

For a better experience, I would suggest that they try out peakd.com.

@moeknows I don't think this is a good recommendation when my account in peakd.com got blacklist without explanation? According to this spaminator that blacklist my account there, I'm on their blacklist because of the following preassumptions reasons :
" SPAMINATOR: Users on this list have been identified by @spaminator and @mack-bot doing one of the following: spamming, abusing the @steem?? >>hive faucet, post farming, comment farming or otherwise engaged in exploitative behavior. "

If you check my account, I never posted there any spamming post or comments farming since about 2 months ago.
I didn't do any of those accused actions too. They are acting like those police who straight away put you in the jail first, then explain to them later in their "police station". So sad, they seem not to change at all..
sadhive.png
https://peakd.com/@cryptokannon

sigh

I had written a longer reply, but I guess I never sent it. So I'll just address a quick point.

Steem, the blockchain, is centralized because its governance is actively controlled by a single entity, Steemit.inc. Steemit.inc also continues to consolidate its own power instead of releasing it. In fact, even its community oriented initiatives serve to enrich themselves.

This is super awesome and a good way to talk about Steem in graphics.

Thank you for the great infographic.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25