Flow and eternity

in Best of India3 years ago

download.jpeg

I like the space where the movement and the flow are phenomenal
.
I feel the freshness and beauty of the "normal" things. In an easy-to-understand example, it is the flow of the river. And that passage that it is not in the original water. When
I look at the flow of the river all the time, I am gradually confused as to whether I am seeing the shape of the flow or the constant movement of water molecules. However,
when I was little, there was a time when I was worried that the river itself was still there even though the water continued to flow, in other words, it was immutable but only the form continued to exist. (I just thought it was more simple and mysterious ..) After a

long time, I read "Between living and inanimate objects" by Shinichi Fukuoka. In it, the concept of dynamic equilibrium was written. When I read it back after a long time,
I often say , "We often say," It's the same, "but for half a year, or If we haven't seen each other for a year or so, at the molecular level we're completely swapped, and we're all over the place. The atoms and molecules that were once part of you no longer exist inside you. "
"As for the physical body, we feel that there is an individual entity that is separated from the outside world as our own sense. However, that realization is not guaranteed at the molecular level. Our life The body happens to be nothing more than a loose "stagnation" of denser molecules. Moreover, it is changing at high speed. The flow itself is "alive."

In other words, the atoms and molecules that make up life are constantly changing (dynamic), but they continue to exist as a form (equilibrium), and that dynamic equilibrium is the essence of life. If so, you may feel an analogy to life phenomena such as dynamic equilibrium and think about it in various
ways . Fundamental pleasures and discomforts, likes and dislikes for beauty are also the principles of life deep in human beings. I wonder if it has something to do with it. Therefore, I think that I may feel the richness and comfort that cannot be expressed in words for phenomena that make me feel or recall "relaxation" or "flow." I will.

The story changes a little, but I feel that the ceremony of the Ise Jingu Shrine is similar to the principle of life. Sites of the same size are lined up next to each other, and every 20 years there is a god (shrine) here and there. , I'm moving from one place to another (rebuilding), but the idea behind that principle is very original and attractive. I tried to make the sanctuary 1000 years old by using solid things such as stones like the West. It paradoxically guarantees its permanence by adopting a dynamic system of continuation (continuing to rebuild) rather than doing (no structure exists forever in the first place). It reminds us of the principles of "dynamic equilibrium," "metabolism," and "passage of genetic information." I think it's really a table that eternity lies in the flow (movement) rather than sticking. The 20-year cycle makes sense from a practical point of view, such as the cycle of technology transfer and forest cultivation management.
Also, if you take the method of continuing the transition, from either site It is possible to blur the origin of such architecture, whether this shrine was built. A little blurry is more appropriate for constructing a Japanese sanctuary than a clear view of the origin leading to Amaterasu. I think there is. (Mr. Shin Isozaki pointed out that.)
When considering architecture and eternity, I think there is probably nothing better than this. I'm curious about how I came up with an idea like a copy.

I think about architecture, I sometimes feel a conflict with the principles of natural and life sciences.
Architecture ⊂ It's natural because it's natural, but I'm impressed to discover such things in the architecture created and run by people in the past.
I would like to add even a little to the activities that have been passed down one after another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67