Steem Plants Contest - My EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Best of India3 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemit users. Plants and trees play an important part in our life or rather to say they give us the sources of life. Each plant has its own unique property. I have a garden at my house wherein I have several different types of plants and trees. Some are fruit-bearing while others are flower-bearing. This contest has given me the opportunity to talk about any one plant from my garden and tell how I acquired it. So, without further ado, I am going, to begin with, it.

I am going to talk about the Guava plant.

IMG-20210124-WA0002.jpg

The two guava trees

I have two guava trees at the back of my garden. They have been around for about 12 years now. Both the trees are very healthy, they look a bit short in the picture as they were recently trimmed to prevent overgrowth. Now, to tell everyone how I acquired it. I and my brother got these plants at school when we were in the third standard. I still remember it very well now, there was an awareness drive conducted by the school where we little children paraded on the streets in the nearby areas and colonies. We planted many different plants, dug the ground, placed them, and then watered them.

We also spread awareness about the importance of plants to the people living in those areas. We asked them to water them and also took the help of those people in planting a few plants. The people were very cooperative. We had also prepared banners and slogans for the drive and everyone chanted them merrily as we moved around. After the drive, we were all taken back to school. We were very tired and had our lunch there. When it was time to go home, the school gave each of us a plant to take back home and place it there. My brother and I as soon as we reached home showed everyone the plants and my grandfather planted them. We took good care of those plants and just like we grew up in that house, they grew up too.

Now let's discuss certain aspects of the guava plant in general.

BENEFICIAL PROPERTIES OF GUAVA FRUITS AND LEAVES

*Helps lower blood sugar levels.
*Boosts heart health.
*Helps relieve painful symptoms of menstruation.
*Benefits your digestive system.
*Aids in weight loss.
*Has an anti-cancer effect.
*Eating guavas is good for your skin.

SOME AMAZING FACTS ABOUT GUAVA

*There are around 150 varieties of guava apart from the green oval-shaped one we all know of.
*Guavas contain 4 times more vitamin C than oranges and 4 times more fiber than pineapples.
*Guava wood is prized when it comes to the world of meat smoking.

On a side note, here are some other pictures from my garden.

IMG-20210124-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20210124-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20210124-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20210124-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20210124-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20210124-WA0007.jpg

Lastly, I would like to thank @knopka145 for organizing this wonderful contest.
@steemcuraotor01
@steemcurator02
@steemitblog
@stephenkendal
@booming01

Thank you

This post is set to 100% power up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89