God Of War |Your Favorite Childhood Video Game | Best of India Contest

in Best of India3 years ago (edited)
Hello Everyone!!!

I am doing my entry in the contest organized by best of india about your favorite childhood video game. I am writing about my favourite video game God of War.


About God of War


images.jpeg-119.jpg
God of war

I have played many games in my childhood like supermario, Mortal kombat, Gta series, God of war. But among those, god of war series is my favorite.

God of war is an action-adventure packed game which was developed by santa monica studios in the year 2005. This is the first game in God of war series and it was released on PS2. Later many more god of war sequels came. The God of war II came in year 2009 on PS2 and then God of war: ghost of sparta, God of war Chains of Olympus, God of war III, and in 2018 God of war 4 also came. In 2022, the next sequel, God of war: Ragnarok also came for ps5.


Story


images.jpeg-122.jpg
Kratos

God of war is a story of Kratos, who is a spartan warrior. Kratos is sent by the greek gods to kill the god of war named Ares. Later on, it was revealed that the Kratos was former servant of Ares and he was tricked into the murder of his own family.


Gameplay


images.jpeg-120.jpg
Gameplay

The God of war is Third person and single player game. The game has many combats and puzzles which makes the game much interesting. The character Kratos has many types of weapons and his main weapon is Blades of Chaos. The secondary weapon which kratos acquire is called Blade of Artemis. Many types of villains come in the game and there are many boss fights.

There are puzzles which are simple and also hard such as moving the boxes to open door and also to find a key to open path. When the player gets weakened and the health of player gets down, then by killing enemies and taking their energies fill the health bar. The graphics of the game are much good although it is a game of year 2005.


Why I love this?


In my opinion, God of war is the best game for those who love action adventure packed games. It has many types of villains and different combos with an interesting story line. I love all parts of the game but I actually not played the recent games of god of war as I do not have the requirements but the older games i have played and those are superb. Have you tried any of the God of war games?

Sort:  

I played it a lot on PS2,i also played a similar game at that time - Resident evil 4 although both games are very hard to play but loved those challenging games in my childhood.
Thank you for participating. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36