The Diary Game 15 October | Busy and Frustrating DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Best of India4 years ago

Hey guys! I know it's been a while since I wrote my last diary post. Been extremely busy with a lot of things that are happening. Probably more on that some other day. Let's get into what my day has been so far today.

IMG_20201014_072547_1.jpg
This is right before we go out for a walk, he shows us his tricks so we give him treats

Winter has set in over here in Bangalore and early mornings are extremely cold. It gets even cooler thanks to the 3 continuous days of rain that we witnessed here in Bangalore. Due to this cold weather, Cooper decided to wait till 7 A.M. IST before waking me up. This allowed me to catch up on some much-needed sleep.
Our morning walks are usual. We walk for about 20 minutes on the footpath near the metro station and then jog for another 10 minutes. This morning exercise really helps me get started during the day.
Once I got back home, gave Cooper his morning breakfast, and then I went on to check if I had got any new notification on Steem. While reading a bunch of new entries in the exchange contest that is currently ongoing, I also had my daily morning glass of milk.
Then I quickly hit the shower to freshen up. By the time I finished it, I noticed that my WiFi was not working. My morning standup is at 11 AM IST and I knew that the internet problem would prevent me from attending it. I did raise a complaint on the ACT app. But the ETA was given as 5 PM IST.
So, I ended up missing my morning standup. However, I already knew the work that I was going to do the day. So, I started with it. At around 9:30 AM IST, my mom gave me home-cooked egg fried rice. From the looks, it wasn't that great. However, it sure was tasty. Sorry, I wasn't able to click any pics of it cause I was too busy eating.
The day continued and I was working on the user story that was assigned when I got a call from one of my colleagues saying that our application had failed in the customer's environment. This is the worst message that a developer can ever get. This combined with my bad internet connection spelled disaster.
Since I couldn't do anything about it without the internet, I went ahead and had my lunch. I had a ragi ball and rice-sambhar for lunch. Will remember to take pics of it next time. (Forgot about it cause of the tension).
Finally, at 3 PM IST my internet connection was restored. I immediately logged in and started looking at the customer's logs. If there was any error it would have been logged. Within a couple of hours of scanning the logs, I knew the exact reason behind the error and changed the configuration settings on the customer's machine to get it back up and running.
This time there was no code fix needed. If this was a big issue involving code change, I would have got an ear full from my manager tomorrow.

IMG-20200913-WA0046.jpg
This is the masterpiece cooking that I did today

Since I was able to finish the issue quickly, I thought of cooking something for myself. Like most of us guys, the thing I cooked was Maggi. For those of you who say it's easy, it's NOT! At least not for guys who have hardly cooked before. So, please don't judge me for putting this up.
Nothing much happened from 6 PM to 8 PM. Cooper was sleeping so I was able to get some more work done. Then from 8 PM IST, I started to watch the RCB match. While I do support RCB, because more Karnataka players are part of Kings XI Punjab, I was rooting for them. Plus they do deserve to win because of the good cricket that they play.
In between, I did take Cooper out for it post-dinner walk. Now after the match, looking back at the work left for this sprint, I must say, I might have to pull out an all-nighter. Hopefully, can get most of my remaining tasks completed by end of the day tomorrow.
I'm planning on spending at least some time to update my diary on Steem. Hopefully can continue to do this from now on. See you all tomorrow then!

This post has been set to 100% powerup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78