Steemcryptic Update | New Indicator Added to Tag Searcher | Version 3.0.2 Minor Release is out!!

in Best of India3 years ago

Hi all. I was not doing well over the weekend so wasn't very active over the past few days. Now I am feeling a lot better. So, will try to keep you guys updated regularly. Initially, I had planned to implement a major feature in this week's release of Steemcryptic. However, due to my health issues, I wasn't able to go through with the plan. So, I pushed the major update to the next week and went ahead and implemented the minor update. This could be accessed by heading over to https://www.steemcryptic.me

Problem:

The Steemit Crypto Academy Season 4 is now underway and we have already completed the first week of this new season. One of the primary criteria for creating qualifying academy posts ae that the user should not be powering down. Currently, the professors would need to go to the steemitwallet page of every user or open up the user profile on steemworld to know if the user is powering down.

This is not a big issue if the number of assignment posts per week is under 30. However, with the attention that the crypto academy has received over the past few months, it is simply impossible to see such a low number of submissions. In the Intermediate course, we see well over this number. Having to open every user's profile is tedious and time-consuming for the professors who are already analyzing all our academy posts.

The Solution:


image.png
Screenshot of what the indicator looks like on Steemcryptic

The solution to this problem is an indicator on Steemcryptic which the professors are already using. If a user is powering down, then that particular row would have a red border as shown in the screenshot above. So, the professor would definitely know whether to visit a particular post or not.

You can access the different tools that I manage by heading over to https://www.steemcryptic.me

How was this implemented?

The SDS Accounts API provided by @steemchiller has a field called vesting_withdrawal_shares. This would be a non-zero number if the user is already powering down. So, I have decided to use this for this indicator.

Next Week's Update:

In the upcoming weekend, I am playing to implement a more stable version of tag searcher that could be used beyond just the academy posts. I am calling this a stable one because it would solve all the workarounds that I have used in TagSearcher currently. Also, it would be using SDS for all its data purposes.

This existing TagSearcher would still exist. So, users can choose to use any of the two that they want.

If you do find a bug or have any other feature request for Steemcryptic, please drop a comment down below and I would definitely try and bring that to light.

If you like the work that I do here, do support me by voting me as a witness:
You can do that by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses and vote starlord28(Currently ranked 61) or
Vote starlord28 as Witness: https://steemyy.com/witness-voting/?witness=starlord28&action=approve

CC:
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01

Sort:  

Making the tedious and herculean process a matter of glimpse is something that only starlord can do.
Keep the good work going,
Thank you!

Having to open every user's profile is tedious and time-consuming for the professors who are already analyzing all our academy posts.

That's true.

Thank you so much for this update and will definitely ease off the cognitive load while checking the user's assignment.

Steem on.

I did not complete this task. My Sir @sapwood was labeled. But I did not complete this task. You can see all my posts.
Respected Professor @sapwod please unmuted me in crypto academy community because You've automatically changed my label. I've only completed 6 courses
My request to you help me please
Screenshot_20210914-182629.png

I sometime wonder about the tedious work done by the curators ,checking everyone's sp ,whether the user is powering down or not etc.But i feel now it is going to be a bit easy to discern users who are powering down.It is possible only because of you people.You people are doing a great job of making this platform easy for both curators as well as users.
#affable

Thank you!

Respected Professor m really sorry please unmuted me in crypto academy community

Thanku Sir,sharing for Such kind of information..

you are simply making the work of professors very easy. keep it up. @starlord28

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28