Scribe User Trend Over The Last Month And Future Updates | We Hit 500 Searches in a Day!!

in Best of India3 years ago

Hi all. I have been extremely busy with a lot of things at work lately. So, wasn't able to update you guys on the monthly trend of Scribe range of tools that I have developed. In this post, I want to explain the user trend from when we last saw this and also the future updates for the tool.

User Trend:


image.png
Daily User Trend

The above graph and table represents the total searches that were made on scribe over the past month. We hit the peak of 500 searches in a single day during the season 3 of crypto academy. Even whit so many searches on a single day, the application was able to hold its own on my small hobby dyno with very minimal timeouts. So, I will be continuing to have this hosted on Heroku until I see the need to move to a more powerful VPS or root server.

1629100442712.jpg
User Trend Comparison

The tool has far out performed my initial expectations. The last time we saw the application trend, we had a total of 3,000 + searches on the website. We have since then increased that by over 65%. Between the dates, 6th July and 6th August, the tool had an event count of 5.75K.

The event count here represents the number of times the search button was clicked on the app. I am more than overwhelmed by this amazing response by the users of the tools.

User Acquisition and Retention:


1629100442707.jpg
User Acquisition and Retention

One of the main problems that several tools face is the acquisition and retention of users who use the platform. Looking at the Demographics, we have managed to bring in 7.35% more new users and also increase the total active users on the platform by about 10%.

The tool is currently in its infancy and its features are targeted at only a certain set of users. I have plans on expanding that by adding more features that many others would definitely find useful. I feel, the more features I add to this website, the more will be the users using it.

Technology Used for Accessing:


1629100442698.jpg
Devices Used For Accessing

The tool works very well on a desktop. However, I feel that there is still a lot of room for improvement for mobile users as well. Currently, I feel the UI is not very mobile friendly. I am learning a bit of design. So, will be implementing that to make it better for my mobile users.

Regardless of this, there has been a slight increase in the number of mobile as well as desktop users. While the number of new desktop users is higher than the mobile users, I still feel, providing better support for the mobile users would be the best thing for my tools.

Future Plans:

The very next thing on the roadmap of Steemcryptic is to bring the whole suit of tools under a single www subdomain. This would make is extremely easy for everyone to find and access the tools in a single place. The steps to migrate Steem Income Report and already underway. So, you should be able to see this new change over the next few weeks.

You can currently check out my tools at https://scribe.steemcryptic.me and https://sir.steemcryptic.me

I do have other fun data representations planned for Steemcryptic. However, I will work on those fun graphs after I have automated WEMA and other user engagement tools. If you have any ideas that you would want to see on Steemcryptic, please do use the comment section down below. I am building these tools for the community. So, I would definitely try and incorporate your requests in there.

If you like the work that I do here, do support me by voting me as a witness:
You can do that by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses and vote starlord28(Currently ranked 54) or
Vote starlord28 as Witness: https://steemyy.com/witness-voting/?witness=starlord28&action=approve

CC:
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a Country Representative from INDIA. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into Steemit.

Engagement is essential to foster a sense of community. Therefore we would request our members to visit each other's posts and make insightful comments.

Thank you

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66