You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BetterLife || 13 June 2021 | Medicated 2 street dogs, deligated 100 SP to Best of india community & travelled to see progress of building of our new house.

in Best of India3 years ago

After having watching web series i headed outside to apply medicinal powder on 2 street dogs, whose body is fully occupied with ticks and fleas

Amazing! We need more people like you!. At least one in each community to take care of the community strays. I see so many people treating stray dogs as a nuisance.

However, they behave that way mainly due to the fact that they aren't fed that well. If the stray dogs are looked after at least in terms of food, they are the gems of society.

Regarding the anti-flea/tick powder, I'm assuming that you are using the one from Himalaya. I too tried to use the powder on the stray dogs in my locality. However, they are too scared of it. So, I switched over to a herbal oil that I use on Cooper as well. This contains a mixture of Neem oil, tea tree oil, olive oil and a bunch more. They not only smell amazing but are also a natural pest repellant.

Sort:  

Yes, Dogs are suffering from tick fever since maybe 3 weeks, then the first time my sister applied anti tick powder onto their body now they are better but still their body is occupied by ticks that's why yesterday I decided to apply anti tick powder again.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-14 at 17.25.20.jpeg

I am using this powder that a Veterinarian suggested to my father.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68212.63
ETH 2645.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69