Betterlife with Steem | The Diary Game | 16/05/2021 : The Last Day of the Long Weekend

in Best of India3 years ago

Hey guys. It's Sunday today and the last day of the long weekend that ended up being shorter than what I'd have liked. However, time waits for none right? Just wanted to start off by saying, please stay at home and stay safe. Let's together break this chain of the spread of the Covid 19.

Now let me get into my daily activities.

Morning:

In the morning, I woke up at 7 AM and had a glass of hot water. I then spent some time reading a bunch of posts here in the BOI community. This is when I got a call from my sister to come over to her place for breakfast. So, I completed my morning chores and went along with Cooper to her place.

Cooper was overly excited to see my sister. We gave him a few rotis and curd rice for breakfast and we had Idli sambhar for or breakfast. After talking to them for a while, I decided to head back home at 9 AM. My sister then gave me a box of sambhar so that I and my dad can prepare rice and have it along with it.

After coming back home, both me and Cooper had a long sleep.

Noon:

When I woke up it was already 2:30 PM noon. We still hadn't prepared rice for ourselves and cooking it now would at least take 30 minutes before it's cooled down and ready to eat. So, I decided to have Kelloggs for my lunch.

After lunch, I got on to working on my upcoming tool here on Steem. This development ended up being more challenging than I initially expected it to be.

Evening:

IMG-20210516-WA0022 (2).jpg
Peanut butter sandwiches for snacks
In the evening, I was really very hungry. The fact that I had just Kelloggs for lunch made me very hungry. So, I went on to boil 2 eggs for snacks. I usually eat my eggs without spices. I did the same even today. Along with the boiled eggs, I made myself a couple of peanut butter sandwiches.

At around 6 PM in the evening, I went on to play with Cooper for a bit. Then I started to watch a few inspirational videos on Youtube. This was to keep me motivated even though I hit a kind of blockade with the tool that I was building.

IMG-20210517-WA0001 (1).jpg
Roti Roll Being Cooked
At 8 PM in the night I went and cooked roti roll(with eggs). I then gave Cooper his dinner which consisted of eggs and curd rice. After our walk at night, I got back home and had my dinner. I then continued working on my tool for a bit before retiring to bed at 11:30 PM.

Sort:  

Nicely written by you.
Keep posting.
Stay safe.
#affable #india

You ate Kellogs, but what about your father? Did he make the rice and eat it with sambhar?

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing your day with us @starlord28

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a Country Representative from INDIA. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into Steemit.

Engagement is essential to foster a sense of community. Therefore we would request our members to visit each other's post and make insightful comments.

Thank you.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Nice post. Hope your day was good. Keep posting

bohut accha
pao mujhe bohot pasand hai lekin kolkata me itna chalta nhi, this is an awesome post, keep writing . And help each other

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83