Betterlife | The Diary Game | 03/05/2021

in Best of India3 years ago

Hello guys. Hope you are all staying safe and with your loved ones in this difficult time. Please continue to stay at home for a bit longer. That's the only way to beat this pandemic.

Let me now go through my daily activities.

Morning:

image.png
So far we have 34 participants for the month. More are entering everyday
In the morning today, like yesterday, the first thing I did was check if the affable automation was still capturing the affable tags. I'm doing this everyday because it is a critical project and the prize pot of over $200 would be at stake if the tool stops working.

After verifying its operation, I took Cooper to the terrace. Unlike all the other days, today I let him leash-free and let him play with his ball. Since the terrace is completely for us, it is easier to play with Cooper over here.

At around 7:30 AM I gave Cooper his breakfast and went on to complete my morning chores. Today, once again I did have any mood to cook food. Getting food delivered on Sqiggy was also ruled out due to the pandemic So, I ended up having Kelloggs Chocos for breakfast today.

After my breakfast, I logged into work and started to pick up a task that I have been working on since last week. This is a huge feature that is being implemented. So, it's taking a long time. At 11:45 AM, I attended my morning standup and explained the items I am working on to my colleagues.

Noon:

For noon, I had the leftover curry from lasts night along with rice. Since the curry was ordered from a restaurant, it was very delicious. After my lunch, I went to get on some sleep. I have made this a habit now in order to get ample sleep every day.

At 4 PM I woke up, got myself a cup of ice cream, and went on to attend a few meetings.

Evening and Night:

In the evening I had ice cream and lays for snacks. After my snacks, I got back to work. I was also watching the news on the TV in the evening. This is when I came across the news of Oxygen shortage killing every Covid positive patient in a district. Things are getting really bad here in Bangalore. So, take care of yourself.

IMG_20210412_213808.jpg
Cooper was so fed up that he went on and just slept like this
With all the negative news that I am seeing, I did not have any motivation to work more today. So, I decided to log out at 6 PM in the evening. This is when I started to play with Cooper and trouble him when all he wanted to do was sleep.

IMG_20210503_211933.jpg
Chapathi for dinner again
In the night I had chapati with beetroot sabji and another capsicum curry. While the two individually tasted mediocre, the combination f the two was simply amazing. After dinner, I spent some time planning the architecture of the rest of the components of the affable automation tool. I will start implementing the new feature very soon.

Now it's 12:20 AM in the night and I am going to post my diary and then read and curate a few articles in the BOI community. That's it for my daily activities today.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Project Affable [An Engagement League to empower 2nd, 3rd Layer engagement] in Steem Blockchain is running now for the month of May'2021.

Using #affable tag in your comment will enable you as a willing participant. However, you should remain active throughout the month to comply with Active Participant Criteria. To know more about relevant tags, rules, active participants criteria, etc please CLICK HERE.

@brahmputra. hope this answers your question.

thank you sir

Cooper indeed looks very peaceful.

I would love to hear someday the story behind how you found steemit and become a mod in this Indian Community.

What is affable? Is it some ongoing contest? Is participation still on?
Well written diary post.

Cooper looks so cute!
Chapatti is very healthy.Capsicum curry looking Yummy.

 3 years ago 

You have been selected for curation by @booming accounts as part of the Steemit-communities-support-program to enrich consistent authors producing quality content.

We would encourage our users to strengthen engagement activities which is essential to build a social platform.

Thank you.

Regards,
@rishabh99946

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45