Betterlife on Steem | The Diary Game | 01-04-2021 - Big Announcement

in Best of India3 years ago

Hey guys! I know it's been a while since I last posted a diary update on my blog here. Had been extremely busy with a lot of my personal things. However, it was time for me to provide you guys an update on what I've been up to the past few weeks.

Big Announcement:

A few of you might have already been aware of it from my comments from the @bestofindia account. Yesterday, 31st March 2021, I accepted to become one of the official moderators of the BOI community. So, you guys will be seeing a whole lot more of me in your comment section from here on.

Please do keep the quality of posts high as well as avoid plagiarism at all costs. While we do warn our users when they offend the first time, repeat offenders will be muted and would not be receiving any support from the community accounts.

So, I urge all of you to keep the quality of posts high.

Morning:

Last week we had left cooper at a nearby dog kennel for 4 days as we were all going on a family vacation. When we got him back he was all clean. However, just yesterday night I found a large number of ticks all over Cooper's body. So, today early in the morning, I went over to the veterinary clinic and got him Bravecto. This is a tablet that kills all parasites and also shields your pets for 3 whole months. So, for the next three months, I don't have to worry about any pest issues.

With the summer heat full-on, I decided to keep Cooper's walk to a minimum. So, returned home within 15 minutes and gave him his food. After finishing my morning chores, I logged into my office laptop and began to work. This week I have a very hectic schedule at work so, I need to get things completed as soon as possible to achieve sprint success.

IMG_20201230_203341.jpg
Capcium curry and Chapati
In the morning I had chapati with a capsicum curry that my mom had prepared. It was yummy. To save time I attended my morning standup while having my breakfast.

Noon:

IMG_20201230_133546.jpg
Ragi ball for lunch
In the noon I have ragi ball, rice, curd, and sambhar. I am not a fan of this traditional South Indian way of eating such heavy food in the noon. However, since I had no other choice, I ate it at around 2:30 PM.

As a result of eating so much food, I ended up falling asleep at 3 PM and only woke up at 5 PM(Missing a couple of meetings along the way). Eventually explained to my manager how tired I felt and he understood the reason behind me dozing off.

Evening and Night:

IMG_20210122_114004.jpg
Freshly cut musk melon
In the evening I freshened up after waking up. I then went on to have some musk melon to combat the scorching heat from the sun. Then I got back to work. At around 6:30 PM, Cooper started to bug me to go play with him. Since I had too much work and was very short on time, I decided to let him sleep next to me while I finish some work. He was such a nice boy and slept while I completed my work.

In the night I gave him his dinner and took him for a walk. After coming back I had my dinner and logged onto steemit to read a few posts. This is when @sapwood pointed me to a bug in my SIR tool. So, I ended up fixing the bug and deploying the new build as well.

Now just before I hit the bed I am writing this diary post to update you guys on my day's progress.

CC:
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemitblog

Sort:  

Woah .!
Congratulations my friend .. 🌸

Stay Safe

Thank You

Thank you! You too stay safe during these difficult times.

Congratulations 👏 friend @starlord28

Thank you!

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a Country Representative from INDIA. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into Steemit.

Engagement is essential to foster a sense of community. Therefore we would request our members to visit each other's posts and make insightful comments.

Thank you.

Thank you

Amazon Basics Dog and Puppy Pads, Leak-proof 5-Layer Pee Pads with Quick-dry Surface for Potty Training
buy now: https://rebrand.ly/b5phcyx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69