Better Life With Steem | The Diary Game | 14/04/2021- Hosatadaku Celebration

in Best of India3 years ago

Well, yesterday was Ugadi. In our culture, this is actually the new year. Right after Ugadi, we celebrate what is known as hosatadaku. On this day, we celebrate by having the year's first non-vegetarian mean. Since today is hosatadaku, my mom was cooking chicken biriyani along with chicken sambhar and fry. One could probably call hosatadaku the thanksgiving in India as well.

Morning:

In the morning I woke up as usual at 7 AM and went on our morning walk for an hour. On coming back, I gave Cooper his breakfast and completed my morning chores. The attic had gotten very dirty with all the leaves from the tree clogging the water drainage exits. A superstition in my family is that it is definitely going to rain the day after Ugadi.

Since I come from a scene background, I don't give in to such superstition. However, when I checked the weather, the forecast said that it would rain. So, I had to go ahead and clean the attic today before it got even messier because of the rain.

IMG_20210414_103006.jpg
This was my Breakfast today
So, at 9 AM I started to clean. By the time I was done it was already 10:30 AM. I was extremely hungry and tired now. Luckily, my mom's Biriyani was ready for breakfast. So, I went on to eat it. I also took my daily dosage of CBD oil to help me with the sore muscles that I might get

At 11:45 AM, I logged into my office laptop, attended the standup, and went on to complete the user stories that have been assigned to me.

Noon:

IMG_20210414_132926.jpg
Bon Appitit
For my lunch, the entire feast was ready. I had ragi ball and chicken sambhar along with Biriyani. Everything was cooked to perfection.

Due to such good lunch, I ended up sleeping for some time after my lunch. Luckily, I went on to get up early at 3:30 PM in the noon. I then went on to attend a few meetings and help out my colleagues with a few bugs that were discovered.

Evening and Night:

IMG_20210412_184217.jpg
Ice Cream for snacks
In the evening, I just had a cup of vanilla ice cream for snacks. At 5 PM today, it started raining heavily. If I hadn't cleaned the attic in the morning, the leaves would have clogged the pipes and caused a lot of mess in the attic. It would have been harder fr me to clean such leaves as well.

IMG_20210412_213757.jpg
Cooper Chilling o the Balcony after our play time
At 6 PM I decided to log out of my work and went on to play with Cooper for some time. In the night, I again had some Chicken Biriyani and watched the RCB Vs SRH IPL game. I am an RCB supporter. They went on to win the game tonight. So, I',m extremely happy. After the game, I slept for a while and then woke up at 2:30 AM to curate a few posts on the BOI community. I then updated my diary and went on to sleep for the night.

Thank you for reading my diary. Hope you too had a great day.

Sort:  

No idea about this hosatadaku festival. After reading your post ,now I know about it.

Your dishes looking so colourful and delicious.

Nice diary from you .Take care.

The festival of Baisakhi and Navratri is going on here in northern India. The festival is celebrated in different states of India, under different names, at the same time.

In our culture, this is actually the new year.

Oh ! I didn't get it yesterday yesterday but today I understand.

I have heard about hosatadaku festival for the first time. And also know its customs.

I really enjoyed reading your diary . Have a nice day

Thank You

Its always nice to have a pet at home.
keep posting
stary safe

I don't know about hosatadaku festival.But after reading your diary something came to know. Hope you have a great day
Thank you 😊

I did not knew about hosatadaku, but now I know about after reading your diary,
Thank you, I learn a new thing because of you.
Here in agra(north india) navratri started.
So jai mata ki.

this is actually the new year.

wishing you a happy new year.

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you.

I think I read one of your previous posts where you mentioned that your mother asked you to clean the attic, but you delayed it. Nice to know you have finally done it.

Bon Appitit

I have never eaten, but it looks very tasty.
And I miss my dog ​​a lot.
Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76