Best of India Contest | Your favorite Indian food | My Entry - Fish Rava Fry

in Best of India3 years ago

I have always been the foodie with my preference being the non-veg food. I love eating chicken recipes and the fish recipes specifically. I don't prefer the bacon, beef and few other specific animals in the food. But yes the fish and chicken is my favorite due to my origins in the Konkan region.

So here's my favorite - "Fish Rava Fry". This is one of the dish that I consume when I go to my hometown. It's lot cheaper than the places in Mumbai and Pune. In fact it's made lot tastier and also less oil compared to any other fish resto that I have been too.

Here's how it looks.


Dish: Fish Rava Fry

img1.jpg

img2.jpg

Image Credit: My own camera


Place : Tandoor Restaurant

There is one resto where this specific recipe is made way better than any other place in the city or even state for me for that matter. And that place is - Tandoor. It's one of the famous places in my hometown.


tandoor2.jpg

tandoor3.jpg

Image credit: google maps images


The place is pretty good. You get to eat without much of an issues with family. And the space is good enough for that, they have also outdoor eating arrangement. There is an AC service included in it. And last part being the takeaway, that too is available since the pandemic.

Google Maps Links: https://goo.gl/maps/WznUkgyZ4HgVkukK7

How much does this dish cost?

The dish price is pretty much variable. As in the seasonal cost is low as the 360 Rs. Which is around 5 USD. And in STEEM Dollar that would 5 SBD or 14 STEEM at the time of writing this. During the off season due to the lack of the seasonal fish the price of the frozen one gets high around 560 Rs like 8 USD or higher.


Thank you for reading the post.

Sort:  

Fish Rava fry looks very amazing, @skysnap. hope you enjoyed
it. thanks for sharing with us.

 3 years ago 

chicken is my favorite due to my origins in the Konkan region.

@skysnap, nice diary! Let me share you not only Konkani people Bengalis are also very much down of Chicken apart from fish.
Keep sharing your day with us and stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46