Quick and Customizable SP Delegation Link

in Best of India2 years ago (edited)

sap9866.png

sap204.png

If you are delegating to another user or community account and/or want to top up your delegated SP, then here is the quick delegation link that is customizable.

Here is a sample of a quick SP delegation link that is customizable with XXXXX and YYY values.

sap9866.png

Replace XXXXX with a valid Steem username, e.g. bestofindia
Replace YYY with the amount of SP, e.g. 1000

If I want to delegate 1000 SP to @bestofindia, then the quick delegation link will be--

https://steemlogin.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=&delegatee=bestofindia&vesting_shares=1000%20SP

sap9865.png

Delegator= The user who is delegating to @bestofindia
@bestofindia= Delegatee

Now pay attention to the link; there are two things that you can customize as per your requirement.

  • Delegatee
  • Amount of SP to delegate

XXXXX= Delegatee
YYY= Amount of SP to delegate

The first one is the delegatee, i..e ......delegatee=bestofindia

You can write bestofindia (without @) after delegatee=

If you are delegating to another user or community account, then you need to enter the valid steem username in place of bestofindia

The second one is the Amount of SP to delegate, i.e..........vesting_shares=1000%20SP

1000 is the amount of SP to delegate

If you want to delegate 1000 SP, you can write 1000 after vesting_shares=

sap204.png

This is quick and simple, and you can also use Steemworld.org and Steemyy to delegate SP.

But a few users still face problems when they top up their delegation, and this quick delegation link which is customizable, can be a convenient and straightforward approach for them.

Let's say I have already delegated 1000 SP to @bestofindia. After seven days, my SP size becomes 1150, and I want to update my delegation with 1100 SP.

I have already delegated 1000 SP, and now I want to add another 100 SP, so the amount of SP to delegate should be 1100(not 100) when you customize that link.

So YYY previously was 1000.

If I want to top it up with another 100 SP, then YYY will be 1100.

Suppose you have previously delegated 1000 SP and now entered 100 SP as YYY value with an intent to update the total delegated SP as 1100 SP. In that case, it will simply undelegate 900 SP from the previous delegation and update the delegated SP as 100 SP. So don't do the difference; always go on with the cumulative figure when you top up your delegation.

sap204.png

Example(1),

@aasifwani has delegated 1500 SP to bestofindia. If the delegator wants to top up his delegation to bestofindia with 100, 200, 300 SP, respectively, what should be the XXXXX and YYY values?

sap9866.png

boi9868.jpg

Example(2),

@aasifwani has previously delegated 1500 SP to bestofindia. After that, the delegator has topped up his delegation to bestofindia with 100, 200, 300 SP. If the user wants to withdraw his delegation by 500 SP partially, what should be the XXXXX and YYY values?

sap9866.png

boi9869.jpg

This operation requires authorization with Private Active Key of your Steem Account.

Thank you.

sap204.png

Unless otherwise stated, all the images, infographics, charts, tables, etc(if any) are my original works.


Benefactor Reward-- 20% to @bestofindia

Sort:  

Thank you so much sir for you guidance. I was very confused when I want to delegate my SP in @bestofindia then I learn from achievement post.

Now I delegated 300 SP to the community.

Regard @sapwood.

Thank you.

Now I delegated 300 SP to the community.

That's great.

Thank you.

Thanks for guidance, earlier i used to delegate my steem with help of steemyy.com but now I'll use this way for next delegations...sir kindly visit my profile
@sapwood

We will curate you; dont worry.

Let the VP recharge again, then we will curate all in BOI again.

Thanks for stopping by.

Have a great day.

I am powering up all my earnings and when i reach a milestone of 500sp ,i will delegate a part of it to @bestofindia

That sounds good. Keep doing that.

Thank you.

A very easy link to delegate SP, I just delegated 100 sp through the link
image.png

Yes pretty easy.

 2 years ago (edited)

Sir, I just powerup 100 sp and added delegation to BOI, I already delegated 150 SP, so now it is 250 SP, Please add 'DELEGATOR " leabel

Great job 👍

Hello sir, I have an issue.

Screenshot_20211208-124655.png

As shown in the screenshot my delegated amount went in the expiring by mistake.

So, please tell me what is the meaning of expiring here.
And how it will fix.

And please also tell me that how I undelegate my SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89