You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Crypto Challenge Month #5 : - Why I love Bitcoin?

in Best of India4 years ago

Bitcoin Is a digital currency, you don't have to carry it in your pocket or wallet

I still carry it in my pocket, but with a smartphone:) Interestingly I am not limited to how much I can carry, unlike fiat. I can even carry millions/billions, which is not possible in the case of fiat.

More than 88% of bitcoin total supply are already mined, research says all of the 21million btc will be mined by year 2140.

The total supply curve has already flattened and from here on, the total supply will get increasingly slower with each halving event. This means the limiting condition is to reach 21 Million, but it will take an extremely long period to reach that, maybe we will still short by a fraction to reach 21 million if we go by maths.

Interestingly, the actual supply of Bitcoin around 20% lower than the theoretical supply, as 3.7 million BTC are lost forever by the early users of BTC.

Thank you.

#twopercent #india #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29