CONTEST- S1W1- Helping Hand | Show Gratitude to Newcomers | Support & Promote Steem

in Best of India4 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians 🖐️, I hope everyone is doing great.

Today I am launching my FIRST CONTEST, and it’s about showcasing your engagement in the steemit blockchain. As we all know, #thediarygame Season 2 in ongoing with overwhelming support. The numbers of participants and the numbers of entries in The Diary Game is quite staggering. But we are facing an issue especially for newcomers in this blockchain.

As we all know that when we were new in this blockchain, we had a lot of questions about blogging, tagging, curation and so on. So just to overcome the pressure to the newcomers I came up with the Contest. This Contest is “Exclusively for the India Steemians”.

As we knew the day before yesterday, @steemitblog announced #DiaryDoctor to make friendly constructive comments on other people’s Diary Game posts. This Contest is one step further to encourage #DiaryDoctor as well as newcomers in the community. I believe the comments under #DiaryDoctor would be more meaningful for newcomers.

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-12 at 19.02.21.jpeg

I believe this Contest will help newcomers and also to the commentators with the prizes. You do not need to put any extra efforts in this Contest. All you have to do is create “A separate post with a compilation of your comments under #DiaryDoctor”.

Rules for the Contest

  • You Compilation post should starts with "My Contribution in Helping Hand Contest".
  • Comment on Newcommer's diary post under the rules of #DiaryDoctor.
  • Newcomer meant one who joined Steemit in August 2020 or later. However, Your comment should not be on a post earlier than seven days period.
  • Create a Separate post with a compilation of your comments under #DiaryDoctor.
  • Must use a tag #S1W1 in your compilation post.
  • There is a minimum limit of 5 comments in your compilation post to participate in this Contest.
  • There is a maximum limit of 10 comments in your compilation post. So choose the best Comments in your compilation post.
  • Every comment should be on a different diary Auther. Which means if you made ten comments, then it should be on ten different Authors. (To minimize comments only on friend’s post)
  • You can comment on any newcomer’s diary post in this blockchain.
  • Comments should be meaningful and not repetitive. Besides, no other participant should have already commented on that particular post.
  • Only one compilation post per person.
  • This Contest will begin on 13 September 2020 and run until 19 September 2020.
  • Please approve your participation in the comments below.

Important Note

Please upvote and resteem this post (not mandatory) so that this Contest will reach to the maximum number of users. Also, it will help me to conduct the next Contest with higher rewards.

There is no restriction on using other tags such as #onepercent, #reply2win, #affable. Once you create your compilation post, please leave a link on any of my announcement posts so that I do not miss your post. You can ask your queries in the comment section, I will respond you ASAP. Winners will be selected based on best constructive comments

Distribution of Prizes

There will be five winners at the end of the competition and receive the prize as follows -

RankingPrizes
1st5 Steem
2nd4 Steem
3rd3 Steem
4th2 Steem
5th1 Steem

Depending upon the number of participants & response, I will create a similar contest every week with greater rewards. Also if anyone wants to sponsor any additional amount in this prize pool, then you are welcome. If I get a sponsor, the amount will be distributed equally to all participants.

Result Date

Result Date will be announced on 20 September. Which depends entirely on the number of participants as I need all the manual work to check every post.

india.png

Thank you.

sahil gupta1.png

To the attention of our CRs
@rishabh99946,
@sapwood,
@neerajkr03

Cc:-
@steemitblog,
@steemcurator01,
@steemcurator02,
@steemcurator07,
@stephenkendal,
@shortsegments

sahil gupta1.png

Sort:  

Nice contest,
I am in.
#india

Thank you for showing your interest.

I like this idea.

Keep me posted on the number of entries.

Keep up the great work.

Stephen

Yeah sure, I will update you with the number of entries. If I do not find participants from the India region in any scenario, I will open this competition to everyone with doubled prizes.

Thank You

Great initiative to increase engagement... Its wonderful thank you for this. I'll add this in my compilation post of contests.

Cc - @steemcurator01, @steemitblog

Thank you for your appreciation. My primary objective is to keep the community active. Then I will organise a high-level contest for everyone. All I need is support from you and other CRs.

I don't see many active steemians in India So I am planning to open this contest for everyone. What's your call on this ?

I am already on it, please count me.

This will surely help newcomers to learn how to use markdowns and improve their posts with the help of #diarydoctor. In the end, they will be able to produce quality posts.

Yeah, my primary objective is to keep the Indian community active. I do not see many Indians with high Steem power. The reason behind this is lack of engagement. Especially for the newcomer, they need support from us.

I saw many newcomers making mistakes in their diary game post and end up without getting curation reward. So they left because of disappointment.

Curation is not in my hands so I can only help them with their nice diary post. But only I can't do it so I came up with this competition

Thanks

Yes, you are right. It is a nice contest and I am participating.

Thank you for showing interest.

Great initiative

Thank you for your appreciation. I will open this contest for everyone in my next announcement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65