The diary game//My weekend day ,"The Friday"😊😀🙏steemCreated with Sketch.

in Best of India3 years ago (edited)

Hi friends
Myself is Rakesh from India.
Hope you enjoyed this week.
Here I am presenting my work life balance activities through the diary game.

This week was very busy one for my team,as a lot of jobs piled up at our office suddenly due to new project announcement. But strategically my team overcome the problem and we handled the situation nicely.

The Good Morning😊😄

I waked up at 5.30 and first visited my father's bed room. Assisted him to get down from the bed and helped him to brush and finished other morning routine jobs.
Meanwhile my wife came with turmeric lemon drink with goodness of honey a refreshing and intoxicating drink, we sipped with our father. Again we sipped ginger tea.
Went on terrace to meet my stress buster friends. Plants are real stress busters. A positive vibes always surrounds there I have felt it personally since many years.

Friends are of different kinds some give you enjoy others take you out of enjoy but every friends are necessary.
"हर एक दोस्त जरूरी होता है "😄a punchline of Airtel.

IMG_20211119_214430.jpg

Harvested Fenugreek sprouts,spinach and coriander leaves from my terrace garden pic attached below. I never buy spinach and other leafy vegetables from market it grows on my terrace with little bit care by organic method. Anyone can ask me the process, how to cultivate organic vegetables on terrace or balcony even within kitchen I'll share a customised solution to grow these by urself. Atleast 50% veggies we can grow there.

IMG_20211118_154436.jpg

After watering plants I rushed
to get ready and headed towards office. Started my day exactly at 9.00 and at 11.30 sipped black coffee, took lunch at 1.30.

IMG_20211119_214619.jpg

The Good Evening 😊

My office friends gathered at 4.00pm at canteen for snacks and tea we enjoyed there having aloo bonda(a popular Indian snacks).
Thus I finished my job with little bit stressful moment and returned to home,bought veggies for next day from nearby market while returning,now a days vegetables prices are soaring high.
We took dinner prepared by my wife Roti(bread),Tadka dal (a indian cuisine of mixed pulses), and Gobhi fry(roasted cauliflower).

IMG_20211119_221212.jpg

Thanks to God for an amazing day we spent.

Please give your valuable feedback and you may support me by upvoting too😄🙏

Sort:  

Wow, it's so cool that you grow vegetables on your terrace. I would like to learn too. How do you do all this, please tell me also.

Bro
Sorry I got late to reply 😔
Gardening habit is a passion . It never left you alone. Once you connected with your plants you will never be bored, will feel a positive vibes always.
Ok, coming to the matter
Start gardening with low scale first try to cultivate spinach, Fenugreek sprouts, coriander leaves, tomato and few flowers like marigold and other local seasonal flowers. Collect spare baskets, buckets, spare thermocol boxes etc or you may order grow bags of different sizes online
Second thing you will need growing media i. e. Soil, 30%,Vermi compost or any other organic like leaf compost 30% and cocopeat 30% sand 10%
Rotten cow dung is also a good fertilizer.
See videos on U tube and start the cultivation of your passion. True Unconditional happiness you will feel forever.
Here are few pics showing hoe spare things may be useful.
IMG_20211122_202534.jpg

IMG_20211122_202319.jpg
Zoom and see how banana can be grown in a spare gunny bag, egg plants in a plastic bucket.
Must plant marigold and basil plant to stop harmful insects, these plants acts like an organic protectors and shield our plants from many deseases .
Prepare your own pesticides at home with garlic, ginger, rotten onion, chilly powder and neem leaves grinding all together and filter it's liquid after fermenting for 3 to 4 days
Sprinkle once in a 15days
Thanks once again showing interest in gardening 😊 namaste you may please ask if any information required.
Bye bye 👋👋

Thank you Sir @rkorganic
I was suffering with cold and viral fever but now I'm recovering and feeling better now, I'll start my gardening ASAP as you describe me. Thanks again 😊

Ok, first take care of yourself

Thank you for your feedback and interest in gardening.
Sure,I'll let you know. I'll be back in evening.
Thanks once again 😊🙏

You really wrote very good content and last pic of food is mouth watering.
Best of luck for your upcoming posts.
#affable #india #club5050

Your last photo of food ia looks yummy.
Food is fuel for every living being.
Thanks for sharing your day with us keep posting.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65