Better life with Steem | The diary game | 03 September 2021 | Horrible Day

in Best of India3 years ago

So today is the day i have been waiting for a while now but today was actually a terrific day and totally unexpected.

In the morning i woke up early, i started my day by watching series of Amazon prime named the good doctor, after watching one episode i had my shower and then i had my breakfast.

IMG_20210904_191640.jpg
Watching series on my laptop, the good doctor

After breakfast i had just started watching more episodes of it, and my elder brother was having stomach ache for a couple hours now and he went out with father for blood test to see what the problem is because he's been sick with fever in the previous days.

When blood test report came he was tested positive for Dengue and his platelets counts were reduced to 28000 Which was something to worry about because the basic minimum required number of platelets is around 150k and he had only 28000 not even 20% of the requirements.

We Rushed to the nearby hospital and They admitted him but however they Ran out of the required medicines To treat and they were asking for 150$ Extra charges just to send their guy and bring the medicines well that's how it works.

My father's friends told me an hospital address that is located in Agra and he has friendly relations there so i headed to agra to get the medicines going agra and bringing medicines is 6 hour route, around 3 hour to reach there and same for returning home around 160KM of travel.

I headed out there in the afternoon i reached hospital on time, i took the help on the Google maps and i easily found the locations and i bought the medicines which cost me 16000INR(220USD) although the doctor was asking for 25000(350USD)For the same medicines.

IMG_20210903_181545.jpg
Captured this Picture while i was in the bus on bus stand https://w3w.co/zapped.defining.heightens

I finally returned Home in the evening at around 7PM, i went to hospital and gave the injections and medicines to the doctor and then i stayed there for quite some time and then they again sent his blood for blood testing to see the improvement and now palates Count increased to increase 40000 and doctor granted leave for the day at the hospital gets closed at night.

We brought Him home and he was feeling a little better but he still had stomach ache and then he headed to bed and i returned to my room i also went to sleep as i was really tired and i couldn't watch money heist lol.

10% of the post rewards goes to @bestofindia

Sort:  

I wish you to recover your brother from Dengue fever,I hope his platlets going to increase means he is being recovering :)

Busiest day you were facing

@rishabh99946
#affable

Thank you.

I wish your brother will get well soon, @rishabh.

Thank you

my elder brother was having stomach ache for a couple hours now and he went out with father for blood test to see what the problem is... When blood test report came he was tested positive for Dengue

Take good care of your brother. Hope he recovers soon.

i returned to my room i also went to sleep as i was really tired

So you had travelled by bus and fetched the medicines from Agra?!

#affable

So you had travelled by bus and fetched the medicines from Agra?!

Yes.

i bought the medicines which cost me 16000INR(220USD) although the doctor was asking for 25000(350USD)For the same medicines.

Damn! Hopefully, your brother recovers soon.

I too had got dengue 4 years ago. My platelet count had reduced to 11,000. Was in the ICU for an entire week. Here are some of the things that I did to recover from that.

1- Drink lots of fluids! I know drinking a lot of plain water is hard. This is why my mom used to give me 500ml of lemon or orange juice every couple of hours.
2- Add raw papaya leaf juice to the fluids that you drink. Papaya leaves have some component that helps your body to produce the platelets. In fact, I'm sure that one of the medicines that your brother is taking also contains papaya leaf extract.

Remember, the only way to get rid of the dengue virus is through the sweat gland and peeing. That is why drinking a lot of fluid helps a lot. In my case, I was given IV fluids for 2 whole days cause I was not even able to drink water. If your brother is able to drink and isn't puking it out, then this would definitely help him recover a whole lot quicker.

PS: The raw papaya leaf juice is going to be extremely bitter. So, just add a few drops of it to the juice and give it to your brother.

Hello dear @starlord28, thanks for all this information.

I too had got dengue 4 years ago. My platelet count had reduced to 11,000.

Damn that's too low, he's struggling between 30k - 40K .

We have tried papaya leaf already. He's been giving IV fluids but just 1 bottle so far, although he's not puking out water or anything,tommarow tests will tell about the improvement.

Thank you. It means a lot.

It was very sad to know about your brother, Please use some fruits with proper medicine it help him to recover fastly.

Yes doing so. Thank you.

I wish for the speedy recovery of your brother and nowadays Hospital administration only thinks about the money this is the reason they were asking more money of that medicines.

Hope your brother will recover soon.

Money beats everything these days.

Thanks for your valuable time bro,

I apologize for your brother's health because bro I'm also health care provider,

If you see my previous posts in that i described complications which is doing after Dengue.

So initially you should have to provide treatment as soon as to your brother.

And Don't take likely bro because it's only 28000 instead of 1.50 lack to 4.5 lack.

Thanks for sharing your valuable time with us bro

#affable

#india

Falling ill of any family member is very painful for the rest of the family. Take care of your brother and yourself too.

Yes i feel that. Thank you.

@rishabh99946 I wish you to recover your brother from dengue fever as soon as possible , take care your brother and you too.
Do not worry.
#india

@rishabh99946, I hope your brother health is better now, take care of yourself too, now the situation is not at all good for us in terms of health.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62684.33
ETH 2456.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66