My Favorite Childhood video Game🙃- [Contest for @bestofindia] by @rezzy7709

in Best of India2 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone, I'm Rezzy and in this contest Post, I would be talking about My favourite childhood video game.

images.jpeg
Image Source
While growing up, we all had that particular video game which we played in our free times, mine in particular was GTA: Vice City (Grand theft Auto). I was 13 years Old when I got this video game in 2014 some months after my father got me a mini laptop, though it had been released long before that, I still enjoyed my time playing it.

GTA:Vice city is one of the publications of video game company ROCKSTAR 🌠, GTA: Vice city was released back in 2002 for Personal computers(PC) and Xbox and it was a massive success. It is an action-adventure game and you are to control a single Character called Tommy Vercetti completing missions across the map. Grand theft Auto was a series game with others I played such as GTA: Liberty city.
Tommy is middle aged man dressed in a vintage top and pants, he was the protagonist in the GTA: Vice city storyline.

images (1).jpeg
Image Source

Theme

The story of the game was based in Miami USA with reference to the 1980's, it included real-world groups such as the biker gangs, Cubans, and the popular mafia drug Lords. The dressing, the cars and buildings all similar to that of the 1980's. Playing GTA: Vice city would give a virtual feel of what life looked like then. The beach graphics was on point, which is one of the landmarks of Miami.

images (2).jpeg
Image Source

Missions

images (3).jpeg
Image Source

There are about 90 missions in GTA: Vice city, all based for different reasons such as driving, delivery, piloting, kidnap and some other violent ones. I know vice city was rated 18+ but it wasn't that bad to me. Completing the missions though wasn't a walk in the park, I tried some missions such as "Demolition man" more times than I can count, I remember I had to give it to an older gamer to complete it for me, and many others which I gave to him. The missions are alot harder without cheat codes like "COMEFLYWITHME", "ASPIRINE" etc

Main reason I loved this game

shock-2689409-2232250.png
Image Source
license details

Well, like all adventure games, they had interesting storylines from start to finish, I really enjoyed the voiced conversations of the characters during missions and even when not on missions, you could randomly interact with the civilians on the road or at the beach, police officers, and at the clubs with the guards and dancers, ahh the good ol'days of Malibu😌.
Another reason Is the cars they put into the game, all depicted real life productions, from Mazda to fast Rally cars, the sabres and the bikes, even Taxis were there and you could hijack the drivers like any other GTA series game.
Another likeable feature is the wanted Bar🤣, sometimes I would just open the game just to commit crimes by hijacking and shooting guns just to attract the police and special forces, boy did I give them a run for their money😂. I blew up their choppers, cars over and over just to burn time.

My First Video game

Actually, my first video game wasn't actually vice city, it was Mario Party( super Mario brothers) on Nintendo, my uncle had already used it for a while before he gave it to me but I didn't really like the concept of it, I don't mean it wasn't a good game but it wasn't just for me and I hardly remember how to play it now.

Overall, GTA Vice city was a fun filled game with lots of shooting action, driving and stories to be told, it was indeed an absolute joy playing it but now we have some offline and online versions of the GTA series such as GTA: Vice city Stories, San Andreas and GTA: V which I'm currently playing. Even till date, vice city is still a top game for young gamers.

images (4).jpeg
Image Source

Specifications

Vice city can be played on any personal computer with as little as 1gb RAM and a graphics card, and it is not necessary to use a Controller or Pad.

10% beneficiary rewards set to @bestofindia

Thanks for Clicking 🤝🏽

Sort:  

I used to play this one at shops Cafe and my friends system although it was small we could not play GTA Sa because of specs requirements so we had this alternative.
Thank you for Participating. Good luck.

Yes my mini laptop couldn't support San Andreas too, it was still coot to have a nice video game
Thanks for engaging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67