Betterlife !! The diary game:- my diary date:- 09/11/2021

in Best of India3 years ago

Hello everyone, how are you all?? Hope things are going good in everyone's life. In today's diary i'm going to share my small but beautiful mountain trip experience with you all.... So let's start the diary without any further late

since last few days I was missing my best of india family very badly but i was quite busy in my friend @atulboss wedding. It was a very beautiful event because we got to meet with our old college friends there. I was continuously traveling since last 19-20 days but now I'm back at home and I have told my friend that I'm not going to join him for any work till new year.

It was 6th December and tomorrow my friend was getting married so we got one day to spend some time together. We planned to visit some local places. I searched on Google and found Trikut hills and there was ropeway service and then it became must visit place to me. We had our own vehicle but it was so dirty and we had to use it tomorrow so we left our car for washing and booked a auto (electric one) for 19 kms ride (just one side only) and after some bargaining the driver got convinced to take us there for 500 Rs. I never thought that I'm so good in bargaining too, may be i got this from my mother's side...haha just joking.

IMG_20211211_085055.jpg

on the way 🙂

I was with Ashish and Deepak, we all met for first time in 2011 and since then we are together as friends. We were meeting after almost 2 years here at our friend's wedding. Time has been changed alot but after meeting with them it was like we are still living in our hostel days. We were about to reach and roads were getting little tough to ride so we decided to walk for the last 500 meters.

IMG_20211211_085858.jpg

Trikut hills

Trikut mountain is one of the most exciting tourist destination in Deoghar, where you can enjoy Trekking, Ropeway, Wildlife Adventures and alot of things. It is also a popular picnic spot and a place for Pilgrimage. In dense forest on the uphill lies the famous Trikutachal Mahadeva Temple.

IMG_20211211_084939.jpg

scary view from midway of ropeway journey 🤣🤣

Trikut pahad contain three peaks and the Highest Peak goes to the height of 2470 ft from the Sea Level and around about 1500 ft from the ground making it an ideal location for trekking. Only two of the three peaks are considered safe and allowed for trekking while the third one is inaccessible and dangerous due to its highly steep slopes. The Ropeway takes the Tourists to the top of main peak only. You can get beautiful Bird eye view from top of the mountain.

IMG_20211211_084922.jpg

view from ropeway

These mountains have mythological importance too, regarding Ramayana. As per the Hindu mythology, Ravana, the king of Lanka (now Sri Lanka) was the most revered devotee of Shiva... However, in the middle of his voyage, Ravana had this sudden urge to relieve himself and he handed the Shiv Lingam to a boy who was there with his cattles, Ravana asked him to help but Ravana took so much time to return and the boy kept that lingam on the ground. That's how Ravana failed to carry the Lingam to Lanka. This story is quite big and I'm not that good story teller so I refer everyone to google about it.

IMG_20211211_091640.jpg

beautiful view of Trikut pahad

I wish I could share more about this trip but this post is already so long so that's it from my side today... See you again with some new experiences 😍

Sort:  

You clicked beautiful pictures @pathakji. And your photography skills is too good.

#affable

Thank you for your continuous support 😊
#affable

All the pics look amazing especially the scary view from midway of ropeway journey. #affable #india

Thank you bro ...for visiting on my post. Keep supporting 😊
#affable

Heartiest congratulation to @atulboss for his new journey.
You have shared amazing pictures as usual.

#affable

I have told my friend that I'm not going to join him for any work till new year.

😖This is not done bro....You have to be come when I need you 😛

#affable #india

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57135.10
ETH 2349.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39