Steem Crypto Challenge : Bitcoin is booming : My Favorite Coin Tron

in Best of India4 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely people of Steem!
I stumbeled upon the contest about cryptocurrencies from @steemitblog and could not pass by. Well, how so ... This is my favorite topic. The competition will runs until November 30, and you can read the terms of participation here. Absolutly right! Its our Crypto weekly challenge that has come back!

If we talk about my favorite cryptocurrency, then it's hard for me to single out any one. There are a few coins that I enjoy working with. Singling out on just one is very hard for me. But in this blog post, I will speak about Tron. Even though I didn't invest initially when there was a lot of new about this cryptocurrency, I do have a considerable chunck of Trx in my portfolio now.

My First Encounter With Tron:

images (2).jpeg
src:https://github.com/tronprotocol/java-tron

To tell you about how I first came across Tron was not because of its insane pump at that time. I actually thought it was another one of the pump and dump coins. It wasn't until I came across this project being discussed on a discord chat that I started to get curious about it. It kind of sounded to me like what Ethereum is trying to do. Then came teh big announcement of a game from which the first 1,000 could get free Trx tokens on completing a small task.

To participate in the game, you had to install an extension in your browser (TronPay). For some reason I wanted to install Tronpay and I instantly installed it on my browser. I found this extension in the store, installed it. I played the game and thought: what kind of crypto is this, what are the advantages and disadvantages, what are the prospects? And here's what I found out.

Tron Cronology:

The ICO was in the mid of 2017, the token was on the air. And their blockchain was launched in the summer of 2018, so to speak, for hire).
The ambitious founder of the project, Justin Sun, decided to create not only a decentralized network of entertainment content, but a decentralized Internet, where users can post a variety of content and not only entertainment, receiving fair rewards for this without intermediaries. And also store and download files, play online games on the blockchain and make purchases of which you can pay in Tron coins, plus many other functions.

Things to Lookout for:

Justin Sun took the Ethereum network as the basis for his project, and at first their similarity was so noticeable that many accused the throne of plagiarism. However, Sun immediately took into account the mistakes of his predecessors: for example, if the ether was just preparing for a gradual or simple transition from an expensive POW algorithm to an economical POS, then the throne immediately used its advanced version.

This algorithm not only eliminates costly mining, but also allows all coin holders to participate in management and receive profit from block generation, and not only those with large accounts.

Also, the tron took care of the problem of scalability and high bandwidth of its blockchain in advance. According to Justin Sun, they surpass Ethereum in this indicator by a hundred times.

An undoubtedly winning solution is the full compatibility of the Ethereum and Tron virtual machines, which makes it easy to transfer smart contracts and decentralized applications to the new blockchain. And programmers who have already created them for the on-air blockchain do not need to learn new languages.
Today TRX is in the top 20 cryptocurrencies and is ranked 15th according to CoinMarketCap. There was a time when this was actually in the top 10 as well. That was when I did invest in it. Probably missed the bull run back then. Yet, the main aim of Tron is what made me invest in it.

Conclusion:

Tron is definitely one of the most actively developing crypto projects, both in terms of creating its own platform and interacting with third-party companies and developers.
On this, perhaps, we will stop. As this week continous, I will bring you guys some of the other coins that I love. Till then see you all!

Sort:  

I didn't understand few things,

Also, the throne took care of the problem of scalability and high bandwidth of its blockchain in advance

throne? Are you trying to say TRON?

Hmm.. Grammarly seems to have messed things up. Its fixed now. Thanks

Thank you for taking part in the Bitcoin is Booming Crytpo Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44