"Introduce your pet" || Mukku 🦜and Micky 🐦|| 08-06-2021

in Best of India3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I hope you all are fine and doing good in this tough time.

I came to know about this #boipetcontest and I love this contest organized by @bestofindia community and I love to share content about my pets.

I am excited to participate in this contest as i own pets since my childhood and i love to feature my bird in this contest.
I always loves animal and have soft corner for them. I have fishes and 2 birds. Having pets is a huge responsibility and Having birds as your pets need more attention.

MY BIRDS

MUKKU

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-05 at 23.55.25.jpeg
Mukku with me

This is Mukku my Australian Budgie/ parakeet. He is a boy. We bring him home when he was just 2 month old.
He is cinnamon budgie. My both birds are yellow green cinnamon budgie.

since Mukku was just 2 months old when he came home, its easy to tame him. Within just few days he started to sing and don't get scared when we try to reached him.

He is a attention seeker. If we tries to kiss Micky, he either fight with him or bites us.

MUKKU loves to sing specially one particular tone that I taught him. He sing along with me while bobing his head.

ezgif.com-gif-maker (9).gif

Mukku Taking head massage

MICKY

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-05 at 23.52.08.jpeg

Micky playing with sipper.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-05 at 23.52.09.jpeg
Micky the batsman

He is Micky. He is also a boy. He was 1 month old when we bring him. he is light blue cinnamon budgie.

He is very active and playful. He loves to eat sunflowers seeds. he always tries to chase mukku. Some time he plays with our hands and get excited all the time. He is younger than mukku but acts like boss.

ezgif.com-gif-maker (3).gif
Micky playing with my hand

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-08 at 02.05.23.jpeg

We always kept them free. which is one of the main factor of our bonding.
Now they go inside their cage when they feels so. Sometimes when mukku gets angry he simply go to his swing or even shout loudly but also when they wants to play with their toys or sleep.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-05 at 22.50.45 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-05 at 22.50.46.jpeg
came over the plant cuttings i was going to planted

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-05 at 22.50.50.jpeg
Sitting on Mummy's lap.

FOOD THEY LOVE

They loves to eat vegetables, fresh fruits and egg. Here are some fruits and veggies that you can feed to your birds to keep them healthy. Most of the birds owner don't know what they should feed their birds except seeds.
usually the sellers don't feed the animals anything healthy, they just feed them only one thing.

Corn
Coriender leaves
Apple
Watermelon
Musk melon
Sunflower seeds
Carrot
Beetroot
Banana
Cucumber
Seed mix
Mint leaves
Boiled egg
Boiled rice
Chapati

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-05 at 22.50.51.jpeg
Both are eating melon.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-05 at 23.52.09 (1).jpeg
I captured this picture while they are eating banana.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-08 at 02.05.21.jpeg
While they are eating watermelon I captured this picture.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-08 at 02.05.22.jpeg
They love corn and they can eat this whole day.

PLAY

Sometime Micky loves to play with my hands and they both loves to chew our books and paper. Micky and Mukku loves to take bath everwhere they see water.

I was drinking water and they saw me and wants to drink water with my bottle but then suddenly Micky started to take bath in my bottle and goes inside bottle.
ezgif.com-gif-maker (5).gif
Taking bath in my bottle

Micky always play with my hands and play with us all the time.
ezgif.com-gif-maker (6).gif
Micky playing with me

They always loves to chew things. They can chew anything they see but they chew papers and books whenever they see us reading and studying.
ezgif.com-gif-maker (8).gif
Mukku chewing my book

I can't imagine lockdown without them. They are stressbusters for us. Mukku always come to us whenever he feels that he is left alone.

MUKKU'S BEHAVIOUR
He loves when we sing for him and he learned his name 'MUKKU' and always says his name and talk to us. He is bob his head and sing a particular tune which i taught him and he sings with me.
He is very playful and my sweetheart. Now he is 3 years old.

MICKY'S BEHAVIOUR
Micky is little bubbly boy. He is always a crazy head and best friend of mukku. he loves to eat sunflower seeds and greens and always eager to take bath anywhere he see water. He is 2 years old but acts like big one.

They love eachothers company.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-08 at 02.09.58.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-08 at 02.05.11.jpeg

SLEEP TOGETHER

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-08 at 02.05.21 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-08 at 02.05.19.jpeg

IMG_20210608_190442_485.jpg

We all love them. They both are part of our family and we have strong bond with both of them. they always follows us if we left them in room alone. Having pets in your life is such a good experience. Yes, they need our love and attention.

Sort:  

@Kajalbitoni mukku and micky is very cute😘.best of luck for the contest👍. Stay safe.

Thank you so much @piudey

Nicely written post and GIF of your pets are so cute.

Both are so cute and adorable as they both have different personalities. You are right this kind of pets very nice and you keep them free is nice thing. During lockdown sure you enjoy a lot with them and they also like much as always people around them. Best of luck for contest.
#affable

Your pets are so adorable, thank you for sharing @kajalbitoni

Pleasure is all mine my friend @kajalbitoni

All your pets are very cute, keep posting.

Thank you so much @roopk97

@kajalbitoni MUKKU and MICKY is really very cute 😘. beautiful photography,also nicely written post.Best of luck 👍.

Thank you so much dear @sampabiswas

You are most welcome 🥰 #kajalbitoni.

Here is my entry for this contest @rishabh99946 please verify it.
Thank you

Your pets are adorable, I'm glad to meet them :)

Ps - We will have a look at all the entries through the tag we given #boipetcontest

thank you for participating. Good luck.

Your welcome.
Thank you.

The best blog on the pet. from my point of view, you should be on the winner's list. @kajalbitoni

Thank you so much @hdnaku. Means a lot.

Just like the birds, the post also is lovely.
You have given sweet names to your birds.
May you win the contest @kajalbitoni
Keep posting here.

Thank you so much @krishna001. Means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66