Better Life The Diary Game : 08/09/2021 | Mehndi Time

in Best of India3 years ago

Today is 8th September i.e. the day before Haritalika Teej. I have a lot of work today. Although I always have a lot of work to do but tomorrow is Haritalika Teej and the morning of Teej is the date of my internal exam. So I am very stressed.

I haven't even completed my assignments yet. So today I am going to complete it. Because they can be asked to submit at any time by the college. So this morning I completed my morning work and then made breakfast. Then after preparing the jessu I sat to write my assignments.

Then I took a nap for a while. Then I made rice sabzi for lunch. Because I had to go to the market to get the remaining material for Teej.

It is evening now, I have come home. I took rasgulla to drink water at night while returning. I also shampooed my head and washed my hair because I may have eaten garlic , onion. Then I sat down to apply mehndi.

IMG20210909102742.jpgI love applying mehndi on my hands on festivals.

IMG20210909103322.jpgThis is me giving mehendi pose at midnight, just for steemit.🤭

First I applied henna on my feet because I had to cook dinner for the night. It took me 1 hour to apply henna on my feet. then i started cooking. Then we all had dinner, cleaned the kitchen. Then I put Jassu to sleep so that he can sleep early and then I apply mehndi on my hands.

But I fell asleep while making him sleep. My husband had also come and slept but he woke up suddenly around 11:45 pm. And he woke me up quickly.Because he knew that I had to eat rasgulla and drink water for the last time, and brush.

I did all these things quickly, there was only 5 minutes left in 12:00, by then I had done everything. I gave many blessings to my husband. Because if he hadn't woke me up, I might have woken up in the morning.

That's all for today, see you tomorrow with full details of my Haritalika Teej vrat. Thanks for reading my diary and giving your valuable time. Take care bye bye..

With regards,
@jyotisingh

Sort:  

Preparations in full swing for the occasion. So you have to keep fast the next day, starting from midnight, right?
#affable

Very nice post and your mehndi looking great.

#india #affable

Beautiful mehandi design you have put on your hand.
In our neighborhood, most of the women are keeping fast today.

@jyotisingh NIce Diary game. Mehendi look amazing. Thank you for sharing your day with us. Keep posting #affable

Beautiful mehandi design

 3 years ago 

@jyotisingh, it seems that you are fond of mehndi that is the reason you took selfie with mehendi. Design looking nice. Always be happy and blessed .

No dear, I wore mehndi because of haritalika Teej vrat. Other wise I don't have any time for doing all this time taking work.

You should once again read carefully this post.

@jyotisingh, your mehndi design looks beautiful. After a long time I Able to see your face behind your palms. LoL 😂😆 you always went through a hectic schedule. Apart from work do kot forget to take care of yourself. Stay blessed and happy ganesh chaturthi to you and your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65