Better Life | The Diary Game : 25/08/2021 | Happy Ganesh chaturthi

in Best of India3 years ago

Today is August 25th. Today is Wednesday and on this day Ganesh Chaturthi fast is also observed. Therefore it is considered very auspicious. The worship of Ganesh Chaturthi vrat is celebrated by Indian women with great reverence.

IMG20210825183642.jpgPhotograph of the time of gathering the material for worship.

IMG_20210826_120719.jpg

It is believed that observing this fast removes all the troubles. Hindu women do this for the long life of their husbands and the success and longevity of their sons. Different stories are read and heard in different regions to this day. However, the conclusion of all stories remains the same.

I slept very late on the night of 24th because I was getting up again and again in the night and drinking water. I did this till about 2:30 in the night. After that I fell asleep. Although some women drink water till 3:30am.

Because in Hinduism, only after 4:00 am is considered the beginning of the next day. But we cannot stay awake for the whole night to drink water, can we?

Some people even sleep with the alarm on. Because if they fall asleep and they do not wake up at night to drink water, then the next day is going to be very difficult for them.

But there is a relief in this worship that after offering Arghya to the moon in the evening , we can drink water and have fruit. But now in 15 days Haritalika Teej is about to come, in which the thought of not drinking water for full 24 hours is very frightening.

When I was in Amritsar, I noticed that the women of that place also keep all the fasts and fasts that we women of UP Bihar observe. But in those fasts, they did not follow such strict rules.
It makes me wonder why the women of UP Bihar follow such strict rules. Let's leave this topic to our own faith.

So today, on the day of Ganesh Chaturthi fasting, when I woke up in the morning, I took a bath after free from morning routine. Then I worshiped, in worship I took the sankalp of Ganesh Chaturthi fast.

Today my mother-in-law and I had fasted for the whole day, so both my sis in law cooked food for my husband,grandfather and for theirselves. So I only had to prepare for the puja. I had already gathered everything.

IMG20210825200202.jpg

After fasting for the whole day, after taking a bath in the evening, we started worshiping on the auspicious time of worship. We started the puja at around 6:30 and ended at 8:00. The auspicious time of Arghya was after 8:30 and before 9:00.

But at 8:00 AM it started raining very heavily and it was almost till 9 o'clock.But around quarter to 9:00, the rain had fallen slow. So I took an umbrella and offered arghya. All the women were offering Arghya in the same manner on the roof of the houses next to me.

After offering Arghya to the moon, we broke our fast and drank water and had fruit. Now I am very tired now I go straight to my bed and fall.

Thanks guys for reading my diary and giving your precious time, take care of yourself, see you soon with the next post. Biii Biii take care.

With regards,
@jyotisingh

Sort:  

Ganesh Chadurdhi is next werk,but can i know why you fasting one week before.

I dont know about it. Here we fo fadting on that day only.

Nice diary from you. Take care.

As I have written in my post that Chaturthi comes 2 times in every month, one in Krishna Paksha and one in Shukla Paksha. We keep fast of Chaturthi in Bhadrapad and Magha according to Hindi month. You can also google about Bahula Ganesh chaturthi vrat in 2021.

Ok Got it.

times in every month, one in Krishna Paksha and one in Shukla Paksha.

I know about it. In my surroundings I dont see like those fasting in those days. Thats why I ask.

Thanks for clarification. Take care.

 3 years ago 

We started the puja at around 6:30 and ended at 8:00.

@jyotisingh, it seems that you spent a long time to arrange your puja.
I wish lord Ganesha fulfill your all desires. As you went through fasting, so take a good care of yourself.
Keep sharing your day with us and stay blessed.

@jyotisingh in maharastra peoples makes ganesh chaturdi and this is all about feelings you can't say only up, bihar

@jyotisingh, I hope you are alright after fasting, you decorated the place beautifully, I wish I could see your face. May god fulfill your all desires. Stay blessed.

 3 years ago (edited)

I wish I could see your face.

I have already put my photos in my previous posts. I hope you can see my face in them. Link
Link

@jyotisingh, my dear friend I didn't have elephant's memory, you shared me nine months before link. I visited there to see you. You and @neerajkr03 both looks quite similar. Anyone can say you both are brother and sister.
Thank you.

You and @neerajkr03 both looks quite similar.

After a long time someone has complemented me like this. He is 2 years older than me. And he is the smartest one among the three siblings.😎😎😎

But still I would like him to read your comment.😊

Awww! Really! Your are really pretty my dear friend @jyotisingh

Thankyou

It's pretty good to do Ganesha chaturthi pasting,the clicks of Ganesha worship were gorgeous:) I hope after performing ganesha chaturthi diety pasting you can get a push in your life:)

Pls updates of your diary

@jyotisingh
#affable
#india

Happy Ganesh Chaturthi to you @jyotisingh. Thank you for sharing your day with us. Keep posting stay safe. #affable

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a Country Representative from INDIA. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into Steemit.

Engagement is essential to foster a sense of community. Therefore we would request our members to visit each other's posts and make insightful comments.

Thank you

@jyotisingh Ji, You are too good at writing your daily work. You are an example of real women empowerment.

Thankyou, for your kind words,
it means alot to me.
Have a great day ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67