Better Life | The Diary Game : 24/08/2021 | Preparation for Ganesh Chaturthi.

in Best of India3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

Today is 24 of August, that is, the day just before the Ganesh Chaturthi fast. I have been worshiping Ganesh Chaturthi since 4 years after marriage and this will be my fifth year.

Screenshot_2021-08-25-00-07-52-24_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpgLink

As such, Ganesh ji is worshiped every month on the Chaturthi of Krishna Paksha, but Ganesh Chaturthi in the month of Bhadrapada has special significance. This month's Ganesh Chaturthi is called Bahula Ganesh Chaturthi fast.

So when I woke up this morning, after finishing my daily morning routine, I took bath and worshiped. Today is Tuesday, a very special day for me. I always worship Hanuman ji on this day.

And I believe that Hanumanji will solve all my problems. As he had taken away all the problems of Lord Shri Ram.🙏 I sang Ram Stuti, Hanuman Chalisa, Hanuman Ashtak, Bajrang Baan and finally Hanuman Aarti. I love doing this.

I made breakfast. Woke up Jessu, got him ready, then we all had breakfast. Jessu got busy playing and I made a complete list for tomorrow's puja.

My husband had gone out with my mother-in-law to the doctor, then after coming to him house, I went out with him for the market. Where I bought all the puja material. And some suhaag items. Like new bangles, bindi, nail paint, alta etc.

I have to keep fast for the whole day tomorrow, so today I ate a little outside spicy pav bhaji. And from there I also took rasgulla for all the members of the house.

IMG20210824185120.jpgA food corner near my house

IMG20210824185139.jpg
Photos from the time when we are waiting for our pav bhaji order

IMG20210824185909.jpg
Finally as you can see I have also settled almost half.

Around 6:00 pm we reached home where our son was waiting for us. As soon as we entered the house he started asking What have you brought for me? I replied,rasgulla. After that he calmed down.

I kept all the items in its fixed place, rested for a while, drinked tea, and then started preparing dinner in which my sister-in-law helped me.

So this was my day today. Thanks for reading my diary, see you soon with the next post. Till then all of you take care of yourself and enjoy with your family. Biii....Biiii..

With regards,
@jyotisingh

Sort:  

Good diary post ma'am. May Lord Ganesha pour bunch of blessings upon you.

 3 years ago 

I have to keep fast for the whole day tomorrow, so today I ate a little outside spicy pav bhaji. And from there I also took rasgulla for all the members of the house.

@jyotisingh , I hope you enjoyed your pav bhaji. I believe you know Kolkata's rasgulla is famous. Nice diary. Keep sharing your day with us and stay blessed.
Happy Ganesh chaturthi.

Bahula Ganesh Chaturthi fast.

@jyotisingh, for the first time I am hearing about this ganesh chaturthi, I only know about the ganesh chaturthi comes before durga puja.
You maintain so many rituals. I hope you enjoyed your pav bhaji. Do take a great care of yourself and stay blessed 😊❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67