Better Life| The Diary Game : 22/08/2021 | Happy Rakshabandhan

in Best of India3 years ago

Today is the full moon day of the month of Sawan. And at the same time, today is also the festival of Rakshabandhan. Today, on the full moon day, we worshipped our Kul Mata(कामाख्या मां). Our ancestors have been doing this worship since long. So we have also maintained this tradition till now. So today is going to be very busy.

As I told you earlier in my Ram Navami pooja post that my mother-in-law is very strict about cleanliness. So we all got up at 4:00 am today and wash the whole house with water. Because this time my husband is also with us, so he also helped a lot in cleaning.

But he had never seen such cleanliness because he rarely stayed at home at this time when he was in job. That's why he was getting angry with his mother on that matter that someone does such cleaning, 🤓🤓🤓 Because my husband and I believe in the fact that(मन चंगा तो कठौती में गंगा)If you are good in mind, there is no dirt in your mind, then there is no need to do all this extra cleaning from outside.

Then we all took a bath one by one and started making the prasad which is to be offered in the worship. This time I had to do all these things because my mother-in-law cannot do this puja this year because we have lost our father-in-law.😭 In this prasad, we offer jaggery puaa and plane puris fried in ghee. As soon as the prasad was made, I worshiped and then went to the temple. I went to the temple with my younger sister-in-law and my husband. Where I worshipped Kali Mata and my sister-in-law offered rakhis to Lord Shankar and Lord Ganesha. And my husband did the havan.

Then we all came home around 10:00.am. My mother-in-law and sister-in-law had prepared breakfast at home. Then the ritual of tying Rakhi started. My brother, who is the busiest brother in the world, was doing his office work even today, he was interviewing some people, That's why we only talked for a while. my son jessu was very happy today.

IMG-20210822-WA0023.jpgBrother and sister-in-law after tying rakhi send photos of their wrist.

IMG20210822132124.jpgmy son jessu

IMG-20210822-WA0052.jpg Jesu in the lap of his Rakhi sister.

IMG_20210823_112504.jpgThe whole gang

So you must have understood that today I am very tired. Then I slept till evening. And today we have a lot of sweets. Thanks guys that's all for today. See you soon with the next post.

With regards,
@jyotisingh

Sort:  

Pretty Amazing ! Kula mata Pooja w// Rakshabandhan celebrated w// your ancestors,kith and kin,I hope you all enjoyed kula Mata w/ Rakshabandhan in
Fool moon day ;)

Nice post you shared w// us

Keep posting & be connected
@jyotisingj
#affable

Lovely pictures.
Hope you enjoy a lot with your lovely family.
Keep posting

#affable

jaggery puaa and plane puris fried in ghee

Wow amazing dish from you for prasad.

Your son with lovely Rakies looking very beautiful.

Your complete gang also so beautiful and cute.

Thanks for sharing your busy day with us.

Thankyou for your lovely comment.

my son jessu was very happy today.

@jyotisingh, childhood is the best time when we enjoyed every occasions without any tension. Later responsibilities attached with all occasions. It seems there were a great time spent by your family members. I can understand how much you were busy. Take care of yourself and have a great day.

Later responsibilities attached with all occasions.

That's just the point. Now it seems that as soon as the festival comes, it seems that only work, work and work,, no enjoyment. I miss those days when we're actually celebrate.

@jyotisingh, truly said my dear friend, now only responsibilities leftover.

Nice to see your celebration and also happy to see that you also celebrate rakhi with your pets. That wins my heart. Thank you so much for sharing your dairy with us.

Thankyou for stopping by.

Brother and sister-in-law after tying rakhi send photos of their wrist.

That's my brother's(@ neerajkr03) pet. And the first picture in my post is of my brother and sister-in-law's wrist. I sent Rakhi for both of them and they bought and tied Rakhi for their pet.

 3 years ago 

@jyotisingh, apart from your family members your pet also enjoyed rakshabandhan. Nice diary from yourside. Stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67