BETTER LIFE WITH STEEM || THE DIARY GAME || 03.02.2022|| Purchasing a Gold Ornament

in Best of India2 years ago

image.png

Hi friends,

Hope you are all doing fine and staying safe with your family and friends,

One of my cousins invites us to the"Karnavedha" a Piercing ceremony for his one-year-old daughter, the Piercing ceremony is one of the rituals in the Hindu religion during the occasion parents relative jointly take the child to the temple, and Pierce the baby both ears and wear new Gold earnings.

So I also decides to gift a gold earring for the baby, today we went to a nearby jewelry shop to buy a pair of gold earrings. When we reached the shop, there was less crowd in the shop due to the afternoon, one of the staff welcomes us and lead us to the earing section.

image.png

Inside the jewelry shop

image.png
Earing show case

In the shop they kept varieties of gold, silver ad diamond ornaments, they sold gold as per today's market price and also added GST tax, making, and wastage charges. if you want to buy a coin or in the form of a biscuit you don't have to pay the making and wastage charges, we had to buy an ornament so we had to pay the charges.

image.png

Necklace section

image.png

More earings in the show case

image.png
Inside the jewelry shop

There were two attenders have attended us and show us some designs of earrings and explained their weight and price, the designs are pretty awesome but also the kept, I was totally confused and got no idea which to buy, and so I let my husband choose it, he has chosen one earing set which was the leat price haha. but still, I finalize the pair of earrings, to check the final price after the discount.

image.png

Neclaces

image.png

Im waiting for the price

The attenders took the chosen Paris of earing to the shopkeeper to ask the final price, I also went with my husband's choice because of the price, our chosen earring weighs 1.2 grams, today's gold price was Rupees 4563 per they added tax, making and wasted charges so finally it came for Rupees 6200 almost 83$, we try to bargain to reduce some amount bt the shop keeper said it was the final price.

image.png

Chosen pairs of earings

image.png

Price calculation

image.png

I got the ornaments from the shop keeper

image.png

Enterence of the jewelly shop

Finally, we agreed to pay the amount and my husband has given the debit card, the shopkeeper kept the earrings in a box and in a carry bag and gave them to me while my husband capture the scene with my phone. I came out happily and thought my cousin and his family will be happy after seeing this gift.

💚THANK YOU 💚

Thank you for reading my post. Through this post, I would like to thank all my well-wishers, supporters, and upvoters.
jo.gif

Sort:  

Nice diary

that was a good selection mom!😍
#affable #india

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell. ###
Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Thank you very much :)

Keep this shoping continue,,,and be safe

Thank you dear for the lovely comments

Greetings @jyoti-thelight
Beautiful designs of jewelleries, I liked them all. Gold is always precious to me.
Your Steemit post curated by @shohana1 - Founder of #SteemShip community.
Thanks for being a regular content creator of Steemit
Stay Blessed!

image.png

Thank you very much for your great compliments

You have selected the earrings are very beautiful. @jyothi-thelight. Thanks for sharing with us. keep posting.

Thank you very much dear

You have made good selection. I'm happy for the gift to the baby. Well done Ma.

Thank you my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68016.16
ETH 3564.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21