You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRON and Steemit Integration- Part 1

in Best of India4 years ago

Very important for all Steemit Users to know that once they start claiming TRX as rewards to Don't Update their TRX account, because like this all the TRX will be gone!
The newly created TRON account will keep not their previous TRX on it, which means new TRON account will have zero asset unless you claim again....

Sort:  

Very important for all Steemit Users to know that once they start claiming TRX as rewards to Don't Update their TRX account, because like this all the TRX will be gone!
The newly created TRON account will keep not their previous TRX on it, which means new TRON account will have zero asset unless you claim again....

Exactly what happened to me when I try to update my Tron Account. I lost all my Tron

S0 you mean to say you did not save the PDF file previously? That PDF file gets downloaded automatically, check your download section in your laptop/computer, which must be there, and get access to your Tron wallet if that is the case.

Thanks

I downloaded it but the problem is getting the Tron address.
Than you

If you have downloaded the pdf file, open the file, then you will see both the public and private keys(both text & QR code), Tron Public Key is your Tron Address. Other than that, you can go to your Steemitwallet page, there also your Tron Address is visible.

Thank you.

Thank you very much i just did that now, an i have successfully send it back to the current Tron Wallet address. Thank you and I appreciate

Great. Keep your private key safe. Just remember, Not your key, not your fund.

Steem on.

Sorry but what you mean "Updating TRX Account"? Sorry for my ignorance.

If you have already created your Tron account and secured your PDF file which contains the private key and public key, then don't hit the "Update Tron Account", by doing so, it will create another account and any future TRX rewards will be added to the New account.

Thanks

That's it. Thanks for the info.

Don’t understand. I have a tron wallet, can I use that or I need to create a new one?

If you have an external Tron wallet, that won't work. Instead, you need to create one in Steemitwallet and then import that to any external Tron wallet, that would work fine for you.

Alright, thanks for the education. Will create when I have enough

Alright, thanks for the
Education. Will create
When I have enough

                 - fredkese


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

👍🏽🙏🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54